ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diana Heard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Heard?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2014

Dr. Heard Vaughn has a very no-nonsense bedside manner. If you come to her with questions, it seems that she does her best to answer them in an informative, non-emotional way. The downside to her office is that there seems to be not a lot of communication between her and the staff.. ie a member of her staff called me at home about testing that had me worried, but the doctor later told me I didn't even need. If you are looking for someone to spend a lot of time with you, I'd say go elsewhere. If you are looking for getting in and getting out in a timely fashion and getting on with your day, this is definitely the place.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not The Right Doctor For You Mommy!!

Posted on May 17th, 2013

Dr. Diana Heard-Vaughn presents with an extreme lack of professionalism and social maturity. She often has a very poor attitude accompanied with a terrible bedside manner. Dr. Heard-Vaughn often rushes time spent with patients and makes patient concerns no priority. She has extremely poor communication with her staff and her patients. Expect to often feel "in the dark" regarding your healthcare. Expect to have no procedures or expectations explained to you. Dr. Heard-Vaughn will schedule procedures/tests/ect without your knowledge or consent, often resulting in chaos. She will expect you to comply with her orders and will show no consideration for patient personal desires. I would highly recommend you find a different doctor to join you on your journey to momhood! Good luck mammas!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would not recommend

Posted on May 16th, 2013

I would not recommend Diana Heard-Vaughn for pregnancy, maybe if you’re going in for yearly check up it’s not a big deal but for pregnancy when you have to go monthly, then weekly I would say no. She does not spend much time with you, does not review results in timely manner and shows almost no interest in concerns held during pregnancy. She comes off as cold or possibly in a bad mood. This unfortunately resulted in me having to leave the office mid pregnancy to find a different doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2011

I gave her very specific info on what was going on and that I needed help dealing with a cyst that I had for two years. It's been 3 weeks and NO answers. Her assistant called me one time and told me that my thyroid was "out of whack"...I knew that and told them that and THAT is not why I went in to see Dr. Heard Vaughn in the first place. Feel like im just being ignored. Never got another call and the assistant knew nothing. What a waste of my time!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on May 15th, 2008

From personal experience,she is the worst I have ever met.Wosrt bedside manner,lack of communication after tests and visit.Hefty Bill after a simple condition.Billing department a mess.I got bills for tests never done and others she never told me she was doing.No effort on her part to resolve the issue. Young and unexperienced.Avoid her if you wish to really don't want a doctor who will give you huge bills,stress to get those bills resolved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diana Heard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.