The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diana Kao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Kao?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Absolutely poor service. Overall a course of 5 visits for a variety of symptoms she has spent a total of 20 mins , 4 mins per visit . Doesnt pay attention to patient symptoms, gets confused and finally prints out referrals or OTC medicines.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

just ok

Dr. Kao may be knowledgeable, but, every time I asked a question she would reply with, "Do you want me to send you to a specialist?" I asked about a mole. "Do you want to see a dermatologist?" I asked about headaches. "Do you want to see a Neurologist?" I began to wonder exactly what she treats.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Not a very caring doctor. Impatient and just spend few min for my visit and does not provide useful info to patient. Patient themselves needs to do research related to his/her own health issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Efficient, sharp, thorough

I've had several different doctors over the years and I have to say that Dr. Kao is one of the sharpest! She's efficient but thorough and to the point. She has called me with important results and things about my health and care. She's great! Thanks!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Dr. Kao was a very stubbon doctor who didn't care about patient's problems that much. She didn't listen closely to patient's medical history. Not a very caring doctor in my opinion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Very Bright and Caring

Bright, personable, and caring MD. Thoughtful and easy referrals when a specialist is necssary. Rarely any waiting time. Lab work is adjacent to her office and immediate unscheduled appointments are OK. She's the best in my book!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

2.3 Rating

November 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 31st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diana Kao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. Thomas Hei

    Family Medicine

    Bellevue, WA 0.01 mi

    21
  • Dr. Pamela Yung

    Dr. Pamela Yung

    Family Medicine

    Bellevue, WA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Maura Glynn-Thami

    Family Medicine

    Bellevue, WA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    32