Dr. Diana Kersten MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
A Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kersten is my ophthalmologist. I have glaucoma and HAD cataracts. My right eye had already been operated on and Dr. Kersten operated on my left eye today. Checking in for the surgery was a slam dunk; staff were absolutely terrific and helpful. I checked in at 7:45am and was on my way back home at 10:20am approximately. Thanks, doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kersten is very polite, thorough and knowledgeable; and, she simply will not give up until she has the answers and has worked out a result that satisfies the patient. She asked a number of other professionals to assist her and considered their input, reviewed matters again and made a recommendation that other eye care professionals had not considered: and that recommendation worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Lasik patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was great, and the surgery was easy and successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Kersten to be very caring and thorough. She's done cataract surgery on my mother, and I had Lasik surgery last year. All of the procedures went very well. She explained everything, and spent a lot of time with us in the office. I would recommend her highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Very good surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kersten did my cataract surgery and I have been very happy. She spent a lot of time with me, and explained all of the options. She is very caring, and did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Kersten for years, and had cataract surgery with her. She is an excellent doctor and I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Very caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kersten was extremely nice and very knowledgeable. I had cataract surgery with her, and everything went beautifully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
I had a very good experience with Dr. Kersten and cataract surgery
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My cataract surgery went very well with Dr. Kersten, and I felt that she was thorough and professional. I would recommend her to anyone needing cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Very Disappointed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this physician for cataract removal surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diana Kersten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Der Hovanesian

24 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Kim

41 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Kim

8 years experience

3.4 of 5