ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diana Kersten Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Kersten?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Kersten?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

A Caring Doctor

Dr. Kersten is my ophthalmologist. I have glaucoma and HAD cataracts. My right eye had already been operated on and Dr. Kersten operated on my left eye today. Checking in for the surgery was a slam dunk; staff were absolutely terrific and helpful. I checked in at 7:45am and was on my way back home at 10:20am approximately. Thanks, doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Dr Kersten is very polite, thorough and knowledgeable; and, she simply will not give up until she has the answers and has worked out a result that satisfies the patient. She asked a number of other professionals to assist her and considered their input, reviewed matters again and made a recommendation that other eye care professionals had not considered: and that recommendation worked.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Disrespectful and arrogant Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Very good experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Lasik patient

She was great, and the surgery was easy and successful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Very good doctor

I found Dr. Kersten to be very caring and thorough. She's done cataract surgery on my mother, and I had Lasik surgery last year. All of the procedures went very well. She explained everything, and spent a lot of time with us in the office. I would recommend her highly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Very good surgeon

Dr. Kersten did my cataract surgery and I have been very happy. She spent a lot of time with me, and explained all of the options. She is very caring, and did a great job.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. Kersten for years, and had cataract surgery with her. She is an excellent doctor and I recommend her highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Very caring doctor

Dr. Kersten was extremely nice and very knowledgeable. I had cataract surgery with her, and everything went beautifully.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

I had a very good experience with Dr. Kersten and cataract surgery

My cataract surgery went very well with Dr. Kersten, and I felt that she was thorough and professional. I would recommend her to anyone needing cataract surgery.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

Very Disappointed

I would not recommend this physician for cataract removal surgery.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diana Kersten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Duna Raoof

    Dr. Duna Raoof

    Ophthalmology

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (10)
  • Dr. Paul Park

    Ophthalmology

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Roger Ohanesian

    Dr. Roger Ohanesian

    Ophthalmology

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    47