The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Diana Lake Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Diana Lake?


23 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Stop Complaining about pain and be happy you are alive

She'll follow all the protocols that are based on the best research, but if you have terrible side effects, she'll offer you nothing. I mean absolutely NO compassion!!! She's pleasant but not warm. The way she looks at you when you tell her you are experiencing your medication's number one side effect makes you feel she thinks you are just a whiner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Patient

The office is very unhelpful and Dr Lake has no sense of immediacy. She did not schedule treatments in a timely fashion which coursed timely delays . Very unacceptable

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

She is the reason my mother died. She neglected her health and as a result I lost her. Find yourself a caring doctor instead.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Possibly past her prime, but pretty good

Dr. Lake is published and has a past record that is impressive -- and is currently involved in many honorable activities. Nothing I say here is intended to detract from that greatness. While all these things may be great, there comes a time for some physicians to consider stepping aside from patient care. When other Doctors called her to coordinate my treatment, she denied having me as a patient (even though I was seeing those other physicians at her recommendation, and had a future visit on the books with Dr. Lake), In her busy practice, she would forget she had previously ordered blood work for me so that results would be ready for review in our session, and re-order the exact same blood work the day of my office visit; and she hadn't reviewed the available blood work in preparation for my visit. She was great a quoting drug company reps promotional literature, but when questions were asked for thoughtfulness beyond the promotional material, no insights were provided. Since she is very busy -- perhaps just too busy to provide care for me on these type of components -- I am not privy to her ability to provide a standard of care that MSKCC is known for. Perhaps because of her successes in other areas, maybe it is best to free-up her time for those other areas, and see someone else if your care needs a more engaging, thoughtful effort. Just an idea. (P.S. once a physician starts treating you at Sloan, it is hard to ask for a different doctor if you and them don't hit it off -- so perhaps you might want to use your best insights to make your first decision you own best decision -- most of the Physicians as MSKCC are GREAT!)

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Diana Lake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Walid Chalhoub

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Leonard Saltz

    Dr. Leonard Saltz

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Ummara Shah

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9