ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diana Stancov Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Stancov?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Stancov?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

Very good fit for me.

Finally met a psychiatrist who offered me real help, kind ear and great advice after our son passed. Easy to get appt, wait not long. Dr. Stancov spends as much time with you as you need.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

I have been her patient for 8 years. I was very anxious and depressed when I first saw her. I see her less frequently now that I'm feeling so much healthier and happier.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Wonderful, Caring and Personable

Dr. Stancov has been my doctor for 4 years. She helped me where a previous psychiatrist was incapable. She worked hard to find the right medicine for me, and was always realistic with the expectations for each drug. She always spends time with me, is a really good listener, and provides real world advice. Her broad life experience adds richness to her advice. She also appreciates a good, intellectual conversation, and it is easy to share things with her. And she has a great sense of humor! I really appreciate this wonderful, caring physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Absolutely awful experience. I saw her once in high school...didn't care for her then. Figured I would give it another shot and returned to her now 3 years later. Very rude and made inappropriate jokes regarding the sensitive information I told her. I will not be going back and will be seeing a new doctor. Wrong profession for this woman

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Dr Stancov has been my doctor for several years. She is a wonderful doctor who has keen insight and is very down to earth. She always spends as much time with me as I need.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Very sweet but does tend to keep visits short. The office is very unorganized

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Colorful, honest evaluation. Gets right to the heart of the matter quickly. Sense of humor and easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Knowledgeable, Patient & Caring

My doctor, my friend, who has been there for me through the depths of my despair to the moments where I actually felt happy. This is a unique doctor who cares more about the patient than the money.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2012

She was very cold every time I met with her. I never felt especially comfortable speaking with her and I always felt rushed. I'm glad I've found a new doctor to work with.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diana Stancov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

  • Dr. Robert Khalil

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Danbury, CT 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Tabassum Khan

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Danbury, CT 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. John Woodall

    Dr. John Woodall

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Danbury, CT 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32