Dr. Diana Stancov MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Danbury, CT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Very good fit for me.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally met a psychiatrist who offered me real help, kind ear and great advice after our son passed. Easy to get appt, wait not long. Dr. Stancov spends as much time with you as you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been her patient for 8 years. I was very anxious and depressed when I first saw her. I see her less frequently now that I'm feeling so much healthier and happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wonderful, Caring and Personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stancov has been my doctor for 4 years. She helped me where a previous psychiatrist was incapable. She worked hard to find the right medicine for me, and was always realistic with the expectations for each drug. She always spends time with me, is a really good listener, and provides real world advice. Her broad life experience adds richness to her advice. She also appreciates a good, intellectual conversation, and it is easy to share things with her. And she has a great sense of humor! I really appreciate this wonderful, caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely awful experience. I saw her once in high school...didn't care for her then. Figured I would give it another shot and returned to her now 3 years later. Very rude and made inappropriate jokes regarding the sensitive information I told her. I will not be going back and will be seeing a new doctor. Wrong profession for this woman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stancov has been my doctor for several years. She is a wonderful doctor who has keen insight and is very down to earth. She always spends as much time with me as I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sweet but does tend to keep visits short. The office is very unorganized
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Colorful, honest evaluation. Gets right to the heart of the matter quickly. Sense of humor and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Knowledgeable, Patient & Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor, my friend, who has been there for me through the depths of my despair to the moments where I actually felt happy. This is a unique doctor who cares more about the patient than the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very cold every time I met with her. I never felt especially comfortable speaking with her and I always felt rushed. I'm glad I've found a new doctor to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diana Stancov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Tabassum Khan

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Herrick

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Woodall

32 years experience

5.0 of 5