Dr. Diana Vakante-Jankovic MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orchard Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most thorough Doctor I have ever been associated with. Test results are given back to you the same time she receives them. Very caring and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Okay
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting times are short. I have just started seeing Dr. Vakante. She is caring and a good listener. My only complaint is that the office charges for double visits even when they are less than 15 mins. The staff is also very miserable at the front desk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, I have been with Dr Vakante for many years and trust her completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vakante is a great doctor. I've been going to her for many years and am very happy with her. Lately, however, some of her office staff have given a very poor representation of her office. It's a real shame these few try to make people as miserable as they are. Please, Dr. Vakante, teach your staff how to be as professional and courteous as you are!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front desk is always eating at the check in area. It is disgusting. Their fingers are dirty, then they touch your paperwork- on and on it's gross. They should have a break room. There could be a violation for that. The office and medical staff is more concerned with billing than your medical problem. I will not be returning!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not really listen to patient's background information on health issues, makes a quick decision, then will not consider patient's concerns about other areas of life/health that the decision may affect. It feels like talking to a brick wall when the Dr. does not trust or believe or listen to anything you're saying. The Dr. was very judgemental, without any reason to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seing a lot of doctors lately, and Doc. Vakante is the only one that treat us with professionalism, gave us an accurate diagnostic and follow up on us with real interest.

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. seems to be more concerned with not diagnosing or helping but charging for an office visit charge and referring patients to other doctors. Making money seems to be the bottom line for this physician.

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
A Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vakante was attending my Mother when she was alive and I was impressed with her throughness and compassion. Knowing this I chose Dr Vakante as my Primary and have not been disappointed. She treats you with respect and listens to your needs and concerns. I think the world of Dr Vakante and HIGHLY recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diana Vakante-Jankovic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.