The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diana Vakante-Jankovic Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Vakante-Jankovic?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

She is the most thorough Doctor I have ever been associated with. Test results are given back to you the same time she receives them. Very caring and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Okay

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Waiting times are short. I have just started seeing Dr. Vakante. She is caring and a good listener. My only complaint is that the office charges for double visits even when they are less than 15 mins. The staff is also very miserable at the front desk!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Excellent Doctor, I have been with Dr Vakante for many years and trust her completely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2013

Dr. Vakante is a great doctor. I've been going to her for many years and am very happy with her. Lately, however, some of her office staff have given a very poor representation of her office. It's a real shame these few try to make people as miserable as they are. Please, Dr. Vakante, teach your staff how to be as professional and courteous as you are!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2012

The front desk is always eating at the check in area. It is disgusting. Their fingers are dirty, then they touch your paperwork- on and on it's gross. They should have a break room. There could be a violation for that. The office and medical staff is more concerned with billing than your medical problem. I will not be returning!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2011

Does not really listen to patient's background information on health issues, makes a quick decision, then will not consider patient's concerns about other areas of life/health that the decision may affect. It feels like talking to a brick wall when the Dr. does not trust or believe or listen to anything you're saying. The Dr. was very judgemental, without any reason to be.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 7th, 2010

I've been seing a lot of doctors lately, and Doc. Vakante is the only one that treat us with professionalism, gave us an accurate diagnostic and follow up on us with real interest.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2010

This Dr. seems to be more concerned with not diagnosing or helping but charging for an office visit charge and referring patients to other doctors. Making money seems to be the bottom line for this physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Wonderful Doctor

Posted on December 17th, 2009

Dr Vakante was attending my Mother when she was alive and I was impressed with her throughness and compassion. Knowing this I chose Dr Vakante as my Primary and have not been disappointed. She treats you with respect and listens to your needs and concerns. I think the world of Dr Vakante and HIGHLY recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diana Vakante-Jankovic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.