ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diane Ahlman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Ahlman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Ahlman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Exceptional "partner" in care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

She is a wonderful Doctor! I will be happy to have her again as our Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

preschool teacher

Takes time to listen to your problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

HIghly recommend

I have been a patient of Dr Ahlman for about fifteen years now and couldn't be happier. Scheduling appts. has never been a problem. Dr. Ahlaman's staff is always courteous and helpful, from the front desk to her nurse assistant Cheryl. Dr. Ahlman never makes you feel rushed in an appt. She listens and answers any and all questions. Feel very comfortable about my health and care at Artemis Health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Excellent Doctor!

I have been a patient of Dr. Ahlman since Artemis Health opened approximately 15 yrs ago. I was very unhappy with my previous doctor and when a friend told me about a new practice that had opened and that she really liked it I made the switch. Dr. Ahlman has an excellent bedside manner that puts you at ease and she has never made me feel like I'm just another patient. She takes the time to listen and works to address any and all issues and when my elderly mother was living with me she took her (and all of her aliments) on as a patient and to say that my Mom loved Dr. Ahlman would be an understatement! I'm happy to say all these years later and all the red tape that goes along with medical care today Dr. Ahlman hasn't changed one bit she is still the caring dedicated doctor she was when I met her, she makes going to the doctor a pleasent experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr Ahlman for 10 years. I could not wish for a more caring kind compassionate and professional Doctor. She listens always never makes you feel rushed at an appointment and her diagnostic skills with me have been 100% accurate. I love the fact that she encourages healthy lifestyle v medication where possible. I work in medical and would highly recommend Dr Ahlman. The office has wonderful helpful and kind staff and the environment is calm and reassuring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2011

mixed feelings

i think she is very smart and experienced, but I have had some weird interactions with her. I understand the other comment about her being a Jekyll and Hyde. As long as you agree with her and don't challenge her opinion it's fine. She spends a lot of time with you and I have never felt rushed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Dr. Ahlman Is Exceptional

I have been a patient with Dr. Ahlman for at least 8 years or more and I have always found her to be knowledgeable and caring. Her nursing and clerical staff are exceptional and she is afiliated with an equally rated team of specialists for referrals. It is definitely a client-based office. Unlilke previous physcians, Dr. Ahlman helped me realize that prescriptions are not always the first or best option for medical treatment. She firmly believes that less is best and a healthy lifestyle is the body's best first line of defense. But when necessary with her laptop she is able to send prescriptions to my pharmacy before I leave the exam room. And having the lab located downstairs for blood work & testing is very convenient. I am very satisfied with the care I receive from Dr. Diane Ahlman and her team!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Dr. Ahlman is the Greatest!

Wait time varies at Dr. Ahlman's office, depending what is going on with other patients. However, when Dr. Ahlman gets to you, she gives her undivided attention to you for as long as you need her. She is kind and compassionate. She never gives the impression that she is rushed, or that your questions or concerns are at all trivial. She explains what is happening in your body, and how to remedy the problem, and sends you home with written instructions. I have never had a doctor with whom I felt so comfortable and safe, and felt that I was getting the best care available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

Best doctor I've had..

I've been happy with Dr A for many years. She's cautious and thorough about diagnosing and always respects my own opinion about my body. Of course I'd recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

Best Primary Doctor I've ever had

Have been going to Diane for 11 years; she's warm and caring; books half hour appts for me due to the complexity of my visits; always hugs me before I leave

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

mean spirited doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Ahlman for many years. i have never cared for her aloof and curt mannerisms,but the supporting staff is wonderful,as is her substitute Dr. Baratta. At my last visit,I was in severe pain and she verbally attacked me and made me cry. SHe can be a Jekyl and Hyde. Don't go there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diane Ahlman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Valerie Newman

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Vythilingam Alagappan

    Dr. Vythilingam Alagappan

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Miltonia Woluchem

    Dr. Miltonia Woluchem

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    2.9
    (19)
    23