Dr. Diane Arvin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bellingham, WA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Follow up visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arvin and her staff are very welcoming and immediately put you at ease. The only thing I would recommend is the front desk staff would show a bit more warmth or at least enthusiasm for her job. I felt she could have been a little bit more engaging in the fact she is the first face of the Drs. office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for many years, Dr Arvin is knowledgeable and compassionatr. I'd recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started with Dr. Arvin since new to town last year. So far really like her and her staff. Kind and friendly, very welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Compassionate Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arvin assisted in my hysterectomy with my regular gynecologist. I had never met her before or during the surgery, but 4 days after surgery I had to call the after hours line to get some help with nausea caused by the pain pills. She told me exactly what I needed to be doing and taking and it solved that problem. I found her to be very professional, nice and knowledgable. I would go to her if my regular doctor ever left or retired. I think highly of her. And the surgery she helped with went smoothly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
chris
Wait time
10.0 minutes
this woman is amazing she is compassionate. caring. she preformed a c-section and a hysterectomy on me and did a wonderful job on both. when I was hurting she showed me compassion. Now that my daughters are grown she see them and she has been very kind and considerate of them and took extra care so they are not embarrassed to discuss anything with her..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Help when you need it
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding a doctor who listens well and explains things clearly isn't such an easy task. Dr. Arvin does both well and I'd recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Arvin's office for the first time today. The receptionist was great. I barely waited for the nurse to call me back- I didn't even get to read the people magazine article. Dr. Arvin is fabulous and caring. She spent time with me and really truly listened. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Caring kind and professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Arvin came highly recommended to me by a friend who had her deliver her baby. She is now my doc for my annual yearly exams. She is sensative to my needs and listens to my concerns. I brought up some very private issues in my visit and she was very reassuring and did listened very well. She did not make me feel at all uncomfortable about disussing them. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very very kind and honest

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She was wonderful and caring! She did a great job with my surgery. I have a small and neat scar that she placed so it could be hidden even in a bikini. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2008
No feelings doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arvin proved to me she has no compassion for someone who has been in pain for a long time. She has proved she is unwilling to perform a needed surgery. Shame on her. She obviously said her oath without any feelings, emotions or truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diane Arvin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.