Dr. Diane Eden MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    13%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    69%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Very professional, though not "happy-happy-joy-joy" in consult
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would recommend her. She has a little bit of a Joe Friday "just the facts, ma'am" flavor in consultation, but I'm fine with it. I am seeing one of the many talk therapists at her practice to "feel good". I go to her because she is a licensed pharmacist and an experienced psychiatrist. We didn't waste time. She listened well and explained her very nuanced analysis in a way I could understand. I felt she "got me" and my situation. If you want short-term feel-good, see a movie. If you want to get started solving your problem immediately, see Dr. Eden.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Dr. Eden is not a very nice person but her staff is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Eden was very upsetting. I was under a lot of distress and went under some complications from my prescriptions and had to call in outside office hours. After I was scolded I had a mental breakdown. I called her another day and she also yelled at a pharmacist. Overall, Dr. Eden did not provide me a comfortable setting and is rude & unprofessional, especially when dealing with patients with mental illnesses. Be careful of this doctor, she might make you cry too. However her office and staff are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
The WORST
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could give LESS than 1 star.! She is rude, condescending and a quack! Finally decided to check blood pressure while people are on stimulants, YET DOESNT TELL THE PATIENT THE RESULTS. she told me MONTHS LATER that the meds caused me to have high blood pressure. She needs to lose her license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
(Dr Eden)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
(Dr) Eden has no business even CLAIMING to be a doctor. She is cold, callous, and doesn't seem to care at all. I wouldn't recommend her to anyone other than a review board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She just writes scripts, doesn't do anything else. Zero bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY unprofessional and poor psych doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
The worst psychiatrist ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to dr. Eden numerous times and can honestly say she is the coldest most uncaring psychiatrist I have ever seen. Why she picked this field (other than the money) is beyond me. I would never never go back to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
DEAD-end
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't send my worst enemy to see this so called psychiatrist. She never knew what was going on with me, even after telling her. Sure enough, on the next visit, she would be oblivious to what was discussed on our last visit except for the meds (pusher?) and she never communicated with the therapist and vise-versa....5 thumbs down : (
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Very poor!
I have a very hectic work schedule and it is hard to make an appointment between 9 and 5. Dr. Eden will not make appointments outside that time frame. She will never call in a prescription refill. You have to see her everytime. She is dull, monotone, and will rarely look you in the eye. All of this makes me feel that she doesn't really care about me or my mental health needs. Yes, Dr. Eden, sometimes people do need our prescriptions called in. They are just as important to us as any other medicine and people that work during the week need to schedule after 5 or on weekends sometimes. I will never go back to Dr. Eden.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Dr. Eden is paid by drug companies such as Pfizer
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr. Eden a terrible doctor with no bedside manner and nocompassion, she also accepts cash payments from drug companies such as pfizer. In my opinion that is very unethical. If she is paid by drug companies, which drugs do you think she will recommend? I would never recommend Dr. Eden.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
The worst Psychiatrist in Lake County, Ohio.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't listen to you. She is rude & only cares about one thing... money! She is not able to diagnose a patient properly. Her license should be revoked. She is always late. Plan on spending 45 mins at least in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
The worst Psychiatrist in Northeast Ohio
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Diane Eden is rude, non-caring, terrible at diagnosing the correct issue and just a terrible doctor. She should not be practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diane Eden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willoughby Hills, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Janice Carrick

30 years experience

1.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher James

14 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erika Nathan

18 years experience

4.1 of 5