Browse Health
Ophthalmologist
26 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.9230769230769 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.7 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 7 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Trust  |  show details
Oct 19th, 2014

I have been going to this eye specialist for over 5 years and consider her to be one of the best eye doctors I have ever been to. She is a very thorough and caring doctor. I had cataract surgery 1 year ago by her and have had no problems. I trust this doctor 110% in the care she has given me and would go to no one else again.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Dr.  |  show details
by Robin P on Apr 7th, 2014

I read the reviews before selecting a doctor for my eye issues and agree whole heartedly with what others say about Dr. Flanigen! She was very thorough and explained my issue and treatment plans. She was a breath of fresh air!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 4th, 2012

just a wonderful experience...dr. flanagan immediately put me at ease. she took time to explain procedures and results...would recomend her in a second...

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 11th, 2010

Dr. Flanigen has been my ophthalmologist since 1993 when she worked for Health Care Plan. She performed cataract surgery on both my eyes. My vision has never been better even as I get older. She's a special doctor & person who I highly recommend.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  THE BEST YET  |  show details
Nov 6th, 2009

Great bedside manner. Dr. Flanigen explained my dry eye problem like no one has before. I went to a male ophthalmologist before & since dry eye effects more women than men, she understands what I was saying...women to women. I like that. Great staff and new office.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 13th, 2009

A superb doctor whose professionalism and caring immediately set me at ease. Dr. Flanigen's office staff is kind, efficient, and responds to queries without delay. If you are in the market for an ophthalmologist in the Buffalo area, I would suggest a visit to Diane Flanigen's practice--you will be delighted.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A caring professional  |  show details
Feb 9th, 2009

Very thorough, takes time to explain problem, follows up thoroughly.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  New Office - Great Staff  |  show details
Aug 30th, 2008

Wonderful experience from the time I checked to the time I left. Dr. Flanigen is a wonderful person and the most thorough doctor I have ever seen. Great overall experience.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Quality Care  |  show details
Apr 9th, 2008

It's nice to visit a doctor who cares and has time to explain you problem and the steps necessary to correst my vsion. Dr. Flanigen is the best Ophthalmologist I've ever seen. Kind, courteous, compassionate, knowledgeable, overall 5 stars rating!