Dr. Diane Flanigen MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My very first visit with Diane was excellent. I was very uneasy with the problem I was having with my eye and was put at ease in the very first min. of my appointment. The problem was assessed and I now have her as my ongoing eye dr knowing all will be well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Flanigan is a superb physician. Her office personnel are efficient and friendly. But most importantly the doctor takes her time with you, explains what is taking place, and details ger findings. She has a very pleasant approach that makes you feel comfortable and confident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Trust
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this eye specialist for over 5 years and consider her to be one of the best eye doctors I have ever been to. She is a very thorough and caring doctor. I had cataract surgery 1 year ago by her and have had no problems. I trust this doctor 110% in the care she has given me and would go to no one else again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the reviews before selecting a doctor for my eye issues and agree whole heartedly with what others say about Dr. Flanigen! She was very thorough and explained my issue and treatment plans. She was a breath of fresh air!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just a wonderful experience...dr. flanagan immediately put me at ease. she took time to explain procedures and results...would recomend her in a second...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flanigen has been my ophthalmologist since 1993 when she worked for Health Care Plan. She performed cataract surgery on both my eyes. My vision has never been better even as I get older. She's a special doctor & person who I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
THE BEST YET
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Dr. Flanigen explained my dry eye problem like no one has before. I went to a male ophthalmologist before & since dry eye effects more women than men, she understands what I was saying...women to women. I like that. Great staff and new office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A superb doctor whose professionalism and caring immediately set me at ease. Dr. Flanigen's office staff is kind, efficient, and responds to queries without delay. If you are in the market for an ophthalmologist in the Buffalo area, I would suggest a visit to Diane Flanigen's practice--you will be delighted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
A caring professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough, takes time to explain problem, follows up thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2008
New Office - Great Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience from the time I checked to the time I left. Dr. Flanigen is a wonderful person and the most thorough doctor I have ever seen. Great overall experience.

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2008
Quality Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's nice to visit a doctor who cares and has time to explain you problem and the steps necessary to correst my vsion. Dr. Flanigen is the best Ophthalmologist I've ever seen. Kind, courteous, compassionate, knowledgeable, overall 5 stars rating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diane Flanigen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.