ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diane Hood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Hood?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Hood?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 15 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Usually she not available when I make an appointment. Several maternity leaves and not a lot of follow up by her or the office. Will be looking for new physician. Wanted female doctor for both myself and daughter but didn't work out, moving on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

No follow through

When I call and leave a message that something very wrong with a maintenance drug I take and ask for a blood test to confirm my dosage needs to be changed I expect a call back. I should not have to call back every day to be told she was in the clinic yesterday. AM I not a longstanding patient? Can't she look at her messages at some point and have someone else call me if she is too busy? I will be looking for a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Hood for several years and have been fairly satisfied with her care until my last appointment. I have developed a somewhat serious condition in addition to the ones I was already dealing with. I left her office feeling like a scolded child. She gave me the impression that she thought my new problem was my fault and implied that I might not have been taking my medication which was not true. She is always in a hurry and seems irritated by questions. I refuse to be treated disrespectfully by anyone and am thinking of making a change.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Love her!

She is professional, compassionate, thorough and overall a great doctor. I have a complicated medical history so I see her somewhat frequently. She is very smart, takes plenty of time with me and is confident. She caught a serious diagnosis early and I'm so grateful to her. Five star doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Her office is very busy but she is excellent. She is professional and friendly. I have never felt rushed and have all my questions answered. Very good doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Dr. is good....office administration is not.

After getting to an appointment 10 minutes early, I left an hour later without being seen. This was the last straw of numerous office incidents including "lost" prescription forms, failure to call back with results of both a blood test and bone density test. They said they had called, but they did not. General regular increasing confusion over four years. I am sticking with my OBGYN for yearly visits, now. Dr. Hood's office is too unorganized.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Excellent to Wife and Me.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Excellent

She is professional and straightforward. She explained everything she was doing/ordering. Answered all my questions thoroughly. I could tell she was very busy but I did not feel rushed at all. I have been several times and I have seen her interact with other patients in the halls and everyonee seems to love her. I think it is a special doctor who can be so busy yet make patients comfortable and know their needs are met. I work in a different doctor's office and I will tell you she is great. A good PCP is hard to find which is why I took the time to rate her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Fired!

I went to Dr. Hood four times over one year. Initial visit good. Second visit, complained about new med she put me on - making me very ill. She dismissed all symptoms. She increased the dosage! Third visit six months later, she did not know I had had major surgery five weeks prior. Forth, and last visit, her nurse asked me what tests I had done since last visit. Isn't it her job to pull that information before I come in? The purpose of going to one central location, and having a primary care physician, is so all information is "hubbed" with that primary. Not only does she not review the patient history before seeing the patient, she takes no time. When I had to call her back to the exam table to check a concern of mine, she left the water running from when she started to wash her hands. RUSHED?!? I did not get my questions answered. I felt as though I was being talked at. I would not recommend this doctor to anybody. And I gave her several chances, and a lot of money.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

I'm looking for a new Dr. Last experience was awful. I was having trouble breathing with my hands trembleing and was treated indiferently by all, saying I didn't have an appoinment. I was fine when I left home so my dfficulty was because of the long walk in the rain and cold. i was there to drop of my questioneer for her to complete and then fa it to Delmar Gardens, where I am moving to next Monday. I couldn't find a parking place so had to walk a very long way to get to her office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2010

not a positive new patient experience

I was forced to switch to a preferred in -network provider because my existing one didn't accept medicare. After watching patient after patient go back for over an hour, I finally complained and was seen. I was veer upset that my only purpose for even seeing Dr. Hood was to get stipulated referrals for specialists with who I had a long standing history. That said, at least Dr. Hood was kind and accommodating when I did see her, but I'm not so fond of this insurance plan

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Great Doctor

I recently began seeing Dr. Hood as my primary, my wife had her as her GP for several years and had a great experience that recommended Dr. Hood. I was shocked to see the other reviewer's comment about referral, my experience could not be more different. After visiting with Dr. Hood SHE determined that I needed a referral and my appoitment was set up with the other doctor before I left the building. The specialist that she recommended has been great, and now that I am under his care she told me no need to come back until my physical next year. Dr. Hood is incredibly professional and way more thorough than my previous GP. So far the few appointments I have had with her she is always on schedule, not particularly chatty during the appoitment, but courteous and thorough (personally, I like it). I would not hesitate to recommend her to family and am happy and confident to have my spouse and myself under her care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diane Hood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. Katharine Mikulec

    Dr. Katharine Mikulec

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Edward Hurley

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Yogesh Patel

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23