Dr. Diane Litke MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
She wasn't for me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have an emergency hip replacement, so I was not able to choose my doctor. It was decided by the emergency staff to have Dr. Litke give me an anterior arthroplasty. It's been 2 1/2 years and I am experiencing pain. At her request, I had an expensive nuclear bone scan done but I cannot get a hold of her for the results and it's been three weeks. I get a new excuse why the doctor hasn't called me every time I call. I may require a revision surgery, and I am going to change doctors. Not happy with this doctor at all - I could go on and on but there isn't enough room to type. She makes me think of one of those doctors that's only in it for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in all aspects of treatment!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Down to earth doctor, no nonsense just plain good explanation of what needed to be done. Very congenial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
GREAT EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had left hip replacement in March. Dr. Litke was recommended to me by my GP. Dr Litke really explains everything and all options. She has a great bedside manner. My surgery recovery has been very good.I had the PT after surgery for about 4 weeks and still do the exercises on my own. I went back to work after 6 weeks and had no pain. The office staff is a great group. They are easy to work with and very professional. That is hard to find these days. I know this personally because I am in the medical insurance business and deal with dr. offices and hospitals daily. We need more doctors like Dr. Litke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Botched Surgery Find another doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse of 40 years I would not recommend her to ANYONE! (Not even my X husband)I am amazed she hasn't been sued for her license She can't/won't tell you" why" things went wrong. New DOCTOR said "no way" did she do what she said in the OP report,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Several excellent experiences
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm a nurse, and observed Dr. Litke's wonderful care of 2 friends several months apart. One fell and fractured her hip, and the other fell and smashed her shoulder. Dr. Litke took extra time with each of my friends. She was very warm and personable, and explained things clearly. So when I needed an orthopedist, I chose Dr. Litke right away and I'm very glad I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Litke has done a total knee replacement, and Orthoscopic surgery on me. She is the best Orthopaedic I have ever met. She is very caring, has a great bedside manner. She also explains things in detail. She answers all your questions. Fixing to go back to see her for hip problems. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a caring, compassionate and knowledgable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Lack of caring
Wait time
5 minutes
I visited Litke and after my MIR's as to having any questions on my Knee she didn't show any kind of care for me into answering any questions i had unless i had to chase here in the doctors office. The answer to what i was given on why my knee was popping in and out of place was a " I don't know" Please don't see this doctor. She is a waste of your time and money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Average
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Excellent Care By an Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Litke and her staff provided excellent care from the very beginning. I have been having problems with a torn miniscus for over two years. It has been difficult getting help elsewhere. I set up and appointment rapidly, went in, and the next morning I had surgery to get it repaired. Dr. Litke visited me and showed great care for me during this entire ordeal!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had knee replacement could not bend knee,nerve was cut during surgery.Permanant nerve damage.Had to have second replacement by another doctor.Therapist told me in more than 30 years of care she had never seen a knee in this condition.Don't believe just the good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
FANTASTIC!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father recently had bi-lateral knee replacement done by Dr. Litke. I was ver impressed with her follow through and follow up on him. She was very interested in him as a person and his needs not just doing another surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diane Litke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Wey

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Duc Vo

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abbass Sekhavat

48 years experience

3.5 of 5