The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diane Mainwold Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Mainwold?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Mainwold?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

I'd look elsewhere

Doctor is knowledgeable but her overall bedside manner was not great; seems perturbed and becomes brusque if you come in with questions. Staff was always very helpful. Getting a convenient appointment can be difficult due to doctor's limited patient hours during the week.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

top notch

very personable and respectful and an excellent surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Appt. Wait time to long in Lobby and in room.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Dr Mainwald spent time with me and answered all questions and made some recommendations about my general health also - such as bone density and other issues. Outstanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Wait time exceeds the norm. In lobby/waiting area and in exam room. I always get to my appt early to fill out necessary paperwork, and I still end up waiting another 45 minutes to an hour to get called back to exam room. Also have a 15 minute wait time in exam room.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Mainwold ever since her husband delivered my last baby 12 years ago. She has solved all of my problems in the ways I wanted!! She listens to me!! She gives options and lets me decide. She is SO compassionate and actually knows you. Her nurse is amazing! Actually helps when you need it, not days later like in most offices. Now my daughters are seeing Dr. Mainwold! It is so comforting knowing our femaleness is in such good hands!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

A doctor who really cares

other than the fact that she's a GYN i really like her. she's NOT like most doctors that make you feel like your just another number in the day of mass appts. She always makes me feel like I'm her only patient. she sits back and actually talks to me and listens to what i have to say. she is very personable and cares. I recommend her to anyone looking for a GYN..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

I recommend all my family and friends to Dr. Mainwold. I have been seeing her for years and she has always been very caring and compassionate. She takes her time to listen to all of your problems or concerns and is very thorough in trying to find a diagnosis to each one. The office staff is also always kind and goes out of their to make you feel comfortable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Very caring and compassionate. Spends alot of time and thorough. I would recommend Dr. Mainwold to all my friends and family. I have been to several doctors and no one was as caring and took the time to diagnose my problem. The office staff was very courteous and everyone had a smile on their faces.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

I recommend Dr. Mainwold to anyone I know looking for an OBGYN. Wait times vary, regardless of time of day. Sometimes I get called back before I finish the form, sometimes I wait 1/2 an hour. I've been seeing her for a while, and her medical assistant, Danielle, is also very helpful. She's more than willing to answer each question in depth, and I appreciate her attentiveness to my charts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diane Mainwold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Wesley Foster

    Dr. Wesley Foster

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Melbourne, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (56)
    18
  • Dr. Anthony Inserillo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Melbourne, FL 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Mark Mctammany

    Dr. Mark Mctammany

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Melbourne, FL 0.02 mi

    3.9
    (58)
    25