Dr. Diane Mainwold DO Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
I'd look elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is knowledgeable but her overall bedside manner was not great; seems perturbed and becomes brusque if you come in with questions. Staff was always very helpful. Getting a convenient appointment can be difficult due to doctor's limited patient hours during the week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
top notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very personable and respectful and an excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appt. Wait time to long in Lobby and in room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mainwald spent time with me and answered all questions and made some recommendations about my general health also - such as bone density and other issues. Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time exceeds the norm. In lobby/waiting area and in exam room. I always get to my appt early to fill out necessary paperwork, and I still end up waiting another 45 minutes to an hour to get called back to exam room. Also have a 15 minute wait time in exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been seeing Dr. Mainwold ever since her husband delivered my last baby 12 years ago. She has solved all of my problems in the ways I wanted!! She listens to me!! She gives options and lets me decide. She is SO compassionate and actually knows you. Her nurse is amazing! Actually helps when you need it, not days later like in most offices. Now my daughters are seeing Dr. Mainwold! It is so comforting knowing our femaleness is in such good hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
A doctor who really cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
other than the fact that she's a GYN i really like her. she's NOT like most doctors that make you feel like your just another number in the day of mass appts. She always makes me feel like I'm her only patient. she sits back and actually talks to me and listens to what i have to say. she is very personable and cares. I recommend her to anyone looking for a GYN..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend all my family and friends to Dr. Mainwold. I have been seeing her for years and she has always been very caring and compassionate. She takes her time to listen to all of your problems or concerns and is very thorough in trying to find a diagnosis to each one. The office staff is also always kind and goes out of their to make you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and compassionate. Spends alot of time and thorough. I would recommend Dr. Mainwold to all my friends and family. I have been to several doctors and no one was as caring and took the time to diagnose my problem. The office staff was very courteous and everyone had a smile on their faces.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Mainwold to anyone I know looking for an OBGYN. Wait times vary, regardless of time of day. Sometimes I get called back before I finish the form, sometimes I wait 1/2 an hour. I've been seeing her for a while, and her medical assistant, Danielle, is also very helpful. She's more than willing to answer each question in depth, and I appreciate her attentiveness to my charts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diane Mainwold, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Mctammany

25 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Delehanty

38 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Leenhouts

26 years experience

2.7 of 5