inactive

Diane McMains MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics San Antonio, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Outstanding Pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding pediatrician and practice. Compassionate staff, would highly recommend especially to those parents with high accuity or special needs children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Fantastic Pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Diane Mcmains. She has been are four children's pediatrician for 12 years. Absolutely love this woman and her nurse, Darlene and the compassion they show for their patients. You never leave her office feeling rushed or with questions unanswered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diane McMains is great! However, I can't say the same about her supporting staff at the office. On more than one occasion, they disappointed me with their lack of knowledge and disorganization. We return however, because McMains is wonderful and handles our child with care and concerns. Plus, her time in the field give her lots of credibility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the doctor, hate the office staff. I have had nothing but problems with this staff. It is not a one time occurrence, but time after time after time. I am changing pediatricians again because it is such a hassle to deal with incompetent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
22
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Best Pediatrician In San Antonio!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family has been with DR. McMains for 11yrs and four children. She is amazing. I would recommend her to any parent looking for a pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 19th, 2009
Office is unorganized!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children been patients for more than 5 years. However recently I have decided to change doctors. Dr. McMain has been pleasant. I am upset with her staff. They have failed to submit my claim to the insurance timely and now they want me to pay a 2 yr outstanding balance. I am not paying for their incompetence. This is a warning that your paperwork will not be completed correctly with this doctor's office.

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Diane McMains, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.