Dr. Diane Ozog MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Naperville, IL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.6)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Be prepared to wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment at 11:15, I did not get into see the doctor until after 1pm. The staff kept telling me another 10 minutes every time I would ask. I only stuck around to pick up my allergy shot vials, otherwise I would have walked out. I personally work in a doctor's office, there is no excuse for the wait. I consistently wait at least an hour to see her every time I go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Moved office
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was patient for many years in the lombard office. I was not happy that was told the office would no longer see patients in the lombard office. The new office would take over a hour and half round trip. I will not travel this far. When there other qualified doctors much closer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Helped me so much!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the office staff was just ok, Dr. Ozog was wonderful. She took her time with me and did not disregard my symptoms like other Dr.'s have done in the past. I have chronic hives (C.U.) And Dr. Ozog has experience with my condition and was extremely helpful. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
If you have all day...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
They rudely kept us waiting for over 45 minutes without so much as an apology before we walked out. This doctor obviously thinks her time is most important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Unpleasant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend not using this doctors office. The doctor acted fake towards me and I felt like the staff was very unfriendly !!! They talked down to you as if you were an idiot or didn't have the mental capabilities to understand you!! The wait time was horrible and they were slow moving. I also noticed that the doctor herself was really rude to her own staff and treated them like dogs. Any doctor that treats their own staff like garbage is not taking care of me or my child. I selected another really great doctor in elmhurst!! This one is not worth your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Office visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this practice. Waste of time, testing, money. Average wait time is 2 hours. Staff are rude to patients and each other. Do not bring your children here. The nurses do not wash their hands when they go from room to room with their paper charts. (even worse)! Just run -
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Yikes.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I would love to be able to write a wonderful review in regards to Dr. Ozog unfortunately I didn't have a chance to even meet her. I made my new patient appointment with high referral from my endocrinologist. I made a 10am appointment arrived at 9:50 with all paper work filled out and signed. I work in the medical field and find it very important to respect the doctors time as I want my time to be respected as well. After thirty minutes of waiting I went up to the receptionist to ask how much longer seeing as I needed to get to work at some point. She said another 10 minutes. I understand if there was an emergency or something happened out of the blue. I asked if this is a usual occurrence and she said depends on the day. Without so much as an apology from her I walked out. I know dr Ozog is one of the best doctors around but treating your patients with such disregard and lack of compassion is wrong and inexcusable if you value your time and customer service I wouldn't recommend this office at all.

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been seeing Dr. Ozog for years. Her professionalism has inspired our now college bound student, to work towards a career in medicine! ... Kudos!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Wait too long, charges too much, staff is rude!
My family has been seeing Dr. Ozog for 16 years and I'm sorry to say her office staff has changed many times over those years. I find the current front desk staff at Naperville office to be very rude. For the amount of money this doctor charges it is unfitting to be welcomed with disrespectful behavior at the front desk. Her bill for one office visit is about $351.00 so if you don’t have good insurance don’t even bother making an appointment. Some charges are not covered. Be prepared for them to want your credit card information to pay your bill even though they charged over the usual and customary fees. The office wait time is over 45 minutes on good days. Most of the time you see the Physician’s Assistant and are charged the high fees Dr. Ozog charges. Dr. Ozog has had other doctors working in the office but they never seem to stay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Office staff is rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because Dr. Ozog herself is so booked we see the PA and she is nice. The office staff in Naperville were rude to me and I would never ever go back there! The office staff at the Lombard office is a little better but the office manager there is rude, condescending and passive aggressive. I am going to look for another allergy doctor to go to. This group needs to find better customer service friendly office staff. I would be ashamed if I had such rude staff working for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
My Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child has asthma and multiple food allergies. I like Dr. Ozog and felt she was thorough but, the wait is not worth it. Each visit is an hour or more. One time we arrived to the office and found there was only one patient. That was our longest and last appointment.So,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had horrific asthma problems. Dr. Ozog was able to diagnose them and get him TOTALLY straightened out. But when I tried to talk to her about the cost of the medications she prescribed she looked at me and said if that's a problem, I should probably go find another doctor. Wow. Blew me right out of the water.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diane Ozog, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.