ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diane Prager Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Prager?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Professional and knowledgeable

Her sense of humor, plus knowledge, and her open mind keeps her patients on their toes.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

HORRIBLE DOCTOR - THERE ARE SO MANY FAR SUPERIOR PHYSICIANS IN ONCOLOGY

SHE IS A VERY COLD PERSON AND HAS A VERY NARROW INTELLECT. I WAS TERRIBLY BURDENED HAVING HER AS MY MOTHERS ONCOLOGIST. SHE WASN'T JUST A COLD PERSON, SHE TRULY LACKED THE ABILITY TO EXPRESS EMPATHY IN ANY FORM. SHE IS NOT AT ALL KNOWLEDGEABLE OUTSIDE OF HER SCOPE. I DON'T BELIEVE SHE CAN HELP IT, IT IS JUST WHO SHE IS.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Patient care inadequate

From the 1at time I saw dr Prager, she was rude and somewhat intimidating. We had a lot of questions after my cancer diagnosis about medication; my husband had questions as well. She was very irritated that we did not have an answer to take the medication immediately. When I called to complain, the nurse told me I took too much time and that put her schedule behind! Seriously?! I had waited an hr to see her and I was fine with that, but I needed my questions answered. I think sometimes certain doctors forget that each patient is an individual and has individual needs AND though they deal with many cancer patients every day, most cancer patients have never had cancer and cannot blindly take meds unless they understand everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Horrible Doctor

A horrible doctor. Zero bedside manner, horrible ability to relate to her patient. Would never refer her to anyone cancer treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Late Stage, don't bother...

My mother would be dead if she would have "took a multi-vitamin and came back in a year." Choose another doctor who cares about your life regardless of what stage you are diagnosed with. My mother is doing great, not thanks to her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Don't recommend this doctor

This dr has expertise is a few fields for oncology. I would definately reccomend someone going through cancer would seek help outside of this doctors practice. I would reccomend the Mayo Clinic, and for the patient not to been seen by this doctor. Dr Prager is very rude, blunt and has the worse bedside manner...i mean look at the reviews! If you do chose to have Prager as your doctor, i would be ready to hear anything, make sure to write down all comments or questions before the appt, and the dr will probably be in the room for a total of 2-3 minutes at the most.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Mrs.

Long waits to see Dr. Has no compassion for your feelings, She could have been talking to a wall for all the compassion she showed me. See her in Peoria, couldn't get an appointment, so had to go all the way to her Galesburg office to see her.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Good for Minor Cancer issues but can't handle the big stuff.

Was able to handle initial cancer treatment, but once it progressed Dr. couldn't handle other issues and seemed to pawn it off to primary care or er doctors to deal with. Poor compassion and bed side manor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diane Prager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.

  • Dr. James Knost

    Dr. James Knost

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. Allen Vukov

    Dr. Allen Vukov

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Veeder

    Dr. Michael Veeder

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Infectious Disease

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41