Family Physicians, General Practitioner, Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
20 years of experience

Accepting new patients
St. Lucie West
Richard Pena-Ariet
1631 NW St Lucie Blvd
Ste 208
Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
772-879-1112
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.75 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.8181818181818 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.0769230769231 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.3076923076923 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.3846153846154 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.75 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 1.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 44 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  terrible!!!!!  |  show details
by Keith on Apr 22nd, 2014

From the beginning to end experience is TERRIBLE!!!! receptionist name Gabby is very unprofessional and rude. As if you are bothering her (isn't she at work?) the wait time is TWO hours and when you finally get in the back you wait another hour while I listen to Dr. Pugh stand outside the door talking to staff about personal stuff like publix really!!!! DO NOT GO TO THIS OFFICE I can not stress it enough

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by louise on Jan 17th, 2014

Dr Pugh listened to my complaints and sent me to specialists. She is still trying to diagnose me , but I feel encouraged that she will do so. The staff has been very good faxing my records when I ask and scheduling appointments for me.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Time to move on!  |  show details
by M on Jan 2nd, 2014

Have spent a year with doctor. The staff has changed at least 4 times. The wait time is unbelievable at times. When I entered the office there were no patients waiting. I waited an hour in the lobby and another 35 minutes in the room before she came in. . . No regard for the patient's time. Not happy with her performance when evaluating me. I saw a new practicing PA who didn't even listen to my complaints, She treated me for a virus and I had acid reflux. (After extensive research I diagnosed myself with acid reflux and went back for a referral to see a Gastro dr. I am not sure anyone cares or there are far too many patients,

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  office staff needs a new attitude  |  show details
by anonymous on Sep 19th, 2013

I like Dr Pugh..she listens and is there and responds after hours quickly...however, the staff has major attitude...Carmen is the only nice one and goes out of her way to help you.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  looking for a dr thats cares  |  show details
Nov 18th, 2012

this dr was recommended to me from some one else,they never said all the problems their was,when you get to be older adult this office doesnt care,staff not friendley,been on hold on phone for half an hour,finally hung up,could go on and on but not enough room.im really upset that i had a visiting nurse tell me that after talking to her on the phone,that she got the inpression that the dr was trying not to do too much about my care,its just ashame,visiting nurse couldnt beleive it,

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 12th, 2012

Looking for new doctor due to staff not very nice, long waits for appointments, medication not getting called into pharmacy.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 23rd, 2012

Office staff at desk are rude and impatient and no return phone calls from the Dr's, nurse practioner or staff. I can't understand how an office can be run like this. There are other choices for Doctors in the area.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 2nd, 2011

I have had alot of problems at this office for calling in scripts and getting the wright treatment. The feeling I get when i go to this office is that they care more about the money then the do me.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 4th, 2011

good bedside manner, easy to talk with, listens to your concerns, is supportive of your plan of treatment, makes sugestions that are logical and affordable.