Dr. Diane Robinson MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Texas City, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Lack of concern
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionists are rude and uncooperative. The doctor does not return phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Wonderful physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both use Dr. Diane Robinson and we both really like her. She is very knowledgeable and have helped us with so many health issues She has a great bedside manner and treats you with much respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robinson took extra time to look over my personal chart. She could have made a determination without it. This would have meant I would have had an unnecessary procedure. I appreciate her thoroughness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a surgical procedure performed by Dr. Robinson. I was able to get an initial appointment within a week of my first call , not 6+ weeks offered by other Doctors. I never spent more than a few minutes in the waiting or examination rooms. She expressed a personal interest in my well being way above what the average Doctor does. She insured that I was fully informed of the procedure and post op issues. There was some post op pain and she went out of her way to monitor this and made every effort to keep me comfortable. Both my wife and have been in her care now, and we can highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since this was my first visit, I had to be there 30 minutes early in order to fill out the necessary paperwork. This is not something that all Doctors do so I think it is great as it allows more time with the Staff and Doctor so that you can get more acquainted with them. That was much of the 30 minute wait period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Diane Robinson for 7 or 8 years. She is an excellent physician. Has always helped me with whatever problem she has seen me for. Would love to be able to use her as my PCP and not only as a surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diane Robinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Texas City, TX.