The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diane Schweitzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Schweitzer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Schweitzer?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

I know Dr Schweitzer from my days at MIT when I was a student and she was my physician. Since I was at MIT for 10 years total and she was my doctor for most of that time, I feel qualified to express my opinion that she is an excellent doctor. She is very concerned about her patients and followed up with me also when I had an emergency visit to the infirmary and was under the care of another physician. She also was thorough in diagnosis, examining even the potential of sickle cell anemia due to my Mediterranean grandfather since I was chronically iron deficient and exhausted. She also listened and paid attention to the stress factors in a student life as part of medical diagnosis. She was one of the best doctors I have ever had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr.Diane Schweitzer, for 11 years, she is a very dedicated and caring physician if it wasn't for her I would not be alive today!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2011

I changed my PCP

I saw her a year ago, and then changed to another PCP. I would not go back. She seemed to be a very kind person, although totally harried. Staff was rude, and left me waiting forever in an exam room with bloody bandages from the previous patient(s). Two other patient's medical records were also left open and unattended in plain view in the room with me; I can only imagine that others had similar access to my private records.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Refreshing change...

She is awesome. She really takes the time and cares about your health.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

WOULD NOT GO BACK

A Nephrologist turned PCP is not a great combo. The staff has been trained to push you off and refuse to listen. Then they try to give policy lectures without being educated on the subjects or system which they are trying to avoid discussing. They answer most questions by saying that is another MD's problem; call them.Won't refill prescriptions when the Doc is on Vacation (the covering MD only for emergencies!)I guess running out of meds is not a valid enough problem.Does not follow through, scatterbrained and writing during the entire appointment NOT listening. Then hands a PILE of scripts for many medications and submits 6-8 claims to the insurance co.You have to have an appointment to speak to her. She has a Medical assistant call you back who cannot possibly handle complex medical questions nor relay them properly. I would not go back, nor would I feel safe sending a needy or elderly patient to this office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

I have been with Dr. Schweitzer for 10 years and couldn't find a better primary care doctor than her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Scatterbrained

She is unorganized, writes incorrect notes - for example, in a follow-up she asked how my smoking cessation program was going and I have NEVER smoked in my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Amazing Doctor

This doctor is so amazingly bright. She diagnoses my problem that no one else seemed to bother to do. She fit me in the second I called and the work up she did was thorough and allowed me to be treated immediately and get better right away. She told me when I would feel better and she was completely right

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diane Schweitzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Needham Heights, MA.

  • Dr. Gracia Perez-Lirio

    Dr. Gracia Perez-Lirio

    Internal Medicine

    Needham Heights, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Johanna Klein

    Dr. Johanna Klein

    Internal Medicine

    Needham Heights, MA 0.09 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    23
  • Dr. Leorah Ross

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Needham Heights, MA 0.09 mi

    21