Overall Review

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner at all, the fact is this doctor is rude, aggressive attitude, does not listen, talks over you making you feel less than!!!! BEWARE FOR YOUR OWN HEALTH!!!!!!!!!! I THOUGHT DOCTORS TOOK AN OATH TO DO NO HARM???????!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Dr West Best doctor to work with if you like to be belittled.............
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr West is extremely rude and overbearing. I believe that her medical knowledge is good, but I cannot work with her due to her "bedside manner."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Disrespectful, Rude, Not Helpful and Unwilling to act like a caring professional
First time I came in she was rude and talked to me like a 5 year old and I tried to give the benefit of the doubt..Second time showed me that this doctor is disrespectful and not willing to give her patients the time of day. I was given a print out with a guess to what I may have - not explaining what it means, the medication dose, side affects, long term how itll affect me ? I tried to ask questions like a concerned patient but Dr West just got mad and abrupt towards me, walking me out suggesting I find another doctor. It is sad that this supposed to be someone you can react out to for help, answers and reassurance and SHE DID NOT GIVE ANY OF THOSE. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DON'T GO HERE. She's horrible. Dr. Dan French was the doctor I Transfered to and after seeing how he treated me in comparison to the way she did, I was appalled by her lack of compassion, sympathy, and bedside manner. I was just a paycheck with kidney stones to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Best urologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the greatest respect for this doctor . She is very concerned about my case . Office staff is always pleasant and caring .. I drive a long way just to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When i first went here, before any scans had been done, i was scheduled for a cystoscopy (a camera in the urethra) for kidney stones symptoms. Thats about as invasive as it gets and before i even had an xray or ct scan. Close to the second month of my nightmare , i called the office and the fact that I was bleeding with kidney stones was a joke to the nurse staff when I called in to ask a question about it. For two weeks, I had to wear a panty liner because of this and the nurse told me it was because I was either urinating on myself or from it being my time of the month. For one, I'm 20 years old and don't have a problem with my bladder and second, I'm on mirena so it had been over a year since I had last menstrated. It was impossible to even get a hold of a doctor while this was going on and multiple calls ended in me talking to the same nurse. It took me 7 weeks to pass the stones and I had to get on chemotherapy level nausea medication because I was vomiting up to 12 times a day. I wouldn't go back here if you paid me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Excellent Urologist. Very through. Dr. West is in the top 10% of the best.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I understand how some patiants may not agree or may disagree and this is your choice. I have seen as many as three other Urologist and Dr. West is as good as those other men if not more detailed than other surgeons. Never judge a doctor on your first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
I will never see this doctor again.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait for at least 30min to see her for less than 10 min. Give me a conclusion before doing any test and didn't tell me anything about why this happened. Prescribed me some medicine which make my situation worse. I will never see this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Thank you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr West was very wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Best Urologist & Office Yet
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a series of terrible experiences with several urologists including wrong kidney surgery, painful misdiagnosis, and grouchy MD's. Because I didn't act like I was in pain with my high pain tolerance, no one believed how ill I was. I was referred to Dr. West by my insurance company and am extremely happy with her and her staff. They took my problem seriously, helped find a solution, and I am now pain free and have kidneys functioning at a high level. Thank you Dr. West!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is a NIGHTMARE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diane West, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Keith Xavier

11 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tony Mammen

15 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Brody

45 years experience

5.0 of 5