The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diane Winters Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Winters?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Thank you Doctor Winters

Simply an awesome DOCTOR, caring with tremendous bed side manners.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Wonderful doctor!

Dr. Winters is wonderful. She is a walking encyclopedia who has great advice and wisdom beyond her years. Recommend her highly!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Dr. Winters was the doctor on call when I had appendicitis. She was very knowledgeable and spent time explaining what was going to happen. When I followed up with her, the appointment was smooth and she again spent time talking with me. I would definitely use her again should I need additional general surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

it was the first time I ever had surgery and dr winters made me feel so comfortable and his a very caring dr . I would definitely recommend her to anyone. Staff is also very friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Dr. Winters entered my case in the hospital setting after I had been admitted from the emergency room. She found my problem on the CAT scan that even the radiologist missed and performed a four hour surgery. She corrected a problem that that been missed and misdiagnosed for years and the results are wonderful. She is definitely my hero.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Dr. Winters removed my gallbladder at the Madison Surgery Center. Great experience as far as surgeries go. Quick in processing, no issues during surgery, fast recovery with little discomfort. I had my surgery on a Friday, and was ready to go back to work on Monday. I highly recommend Dr. Winters!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

She is the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Having surgery is not on the bucket list of anyone. So finding a surgeon who seems to actually be concerned about ensuring you understand your problem, explaining the procedure, giving you the statistics or options, will make for a less stressful situation. Diane Winters is such a surgeon in my opinion. She removed my spouse's gallbladder, and 3 hernia repairs on me. She did not see me looking but during the post-op examination, I actually saw a smile upon her face that showed tremendous personal satisfaction in seeing her own work that it defined her, in my opinion, as taking full accountable for her work. I even felt pleased to see that satisfaction in her. You just do not see that satisfaction or accountability in people's careers today. I would highly recommend her to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

Very professional and caring

She did gallbladder surgery on me and my husband, and we both think she is the cream of the crop. She is professional, to the point, caring, and will take all the time you need to discuss your concerns and answer your questions. She is a first class human being. Very pleased with her and her work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diane Winters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Daniel Boyett

    General Surgery, Residency

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    3
  • Dr. Raymond Sheppard Jr

    Dr. Raymond Sheppard Jr

    General Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.9
    (35)
    20
  • Dr. Peter Vevon

    Dr. Peter Vevon

    General Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    27