The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dianna Yan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dianna Yan?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
29.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Orders Experimental Lab Tests Not Covered by Insurance

She told us that she has ordered regular work ups for habitual miscarriage and that all those should be covered by our insurance. To our shock, we got this bill from the lab and apparently, all that she has ordered were considered experimental. We tried to call the billing staff in her office to explain but after having waited for a long time, we got a rude staff named Wendy tell us "Don't waste our time. Don't call us again. I don't have time to talk to you about insurance codes". She said all that without ever hearing our explanation. Then she hanged up on us. We called again because we thought that hanging up on clients must have been a mistake. But she did it again to our shock. Now we are stuck with big medical bills because this doctor doesn't know what is covered by the insurance or not. What's worse is the billing staff who is just the rudest person. We will never go back to this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Horriable Doctor EVER.

I went to see her for the first time, i don't think she deserve to be doctor. She is extremely rude. She charges too much money. She has no sense of humor. she asked me to laid me down to test, during the procedures she asked me to do the baby test and asked me to get off and pay first before she performs baby test. Can u believe she made me to dress up and go the cashier and pay? I was not rude to her I just told her that I don’t need baby test. Also, her office is really dirty especially patient check up room. I don’t recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Excellent knowledge and diagnosis, awful staff!

Basically, that's it--If you can endure dealing with the incompetent, discourteous staff who fail to deliver messages to the doctor when requested, Dr. Dianna Yan does know her stuff and is kind if you are kind.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Unfriendly Staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Try your best to avoid her

She is absolutely the worst doctor I've ever seen. Very long wait time, and she is even late for the office hour. Also, she is very impatient with you, not willing to answer your questions just ask you to come back visit more. To me, she just want to make money and doesn't care about the patients at all.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Awful doctor - worst I've been to

I took my wife to this place because we were new in town, the office was close, and we were able to get an appointment at a convenient time. The first indication that something was wrong was the receptionist rolled her eyes when I told her I had BCBS insurance. She was EXTREMELY rude, and the doctor wasn't any better. The doctor asked very few questions, and Stay away from this place.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2010

Nightmare

The cold and rude service is only the beginning. Dianna Yan is condescending and always too busy for you. She also orders lab tests without permission, which results in large unexpected lab bills. Avoid this rude and unprofessional place at all costs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 8th, 2009

The receptionist is rude. No smiling at all time. It makes you feel very uncomfortable. She hung your phone up anytime she wants.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2008

Bad Experience with Assistant Staff

The receptionist is rude, and just making an appointment, not pleasant. The office appearance is not impressive at all, cheap look and darkness makes patient depressing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dianna Yan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gaithersburg, MD.

  • Dr. Steve Yu

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Gaithersburg, MD 0 mi

    3.8
    (73)
    29
  • Dr. Tobie Beckerman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Gaithersburg, MD 0.35 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Mary Sine

    Dr. Mary Sine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rockville, MD 0.96 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    24