Overall Review

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
A Blessing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’m new to the area and was referred to Dr. Lackan- McKenzie by neighbor. I could never thank her enough for referring me. She took the time to listen to me and explained everything that was going on with my daughters constipation issues. Dr. Lackan- McKenzie knew exactly what was going on. She gave us some recommendations to start trying and not a single one involved taking additional meds. By the time we came back for a follow-up my daughter was doing much better. She was able to help us and take our worries away. First I can't thank God enough, I do believe things happen for a reason and I believe there was a reason why I was referred to her. I am very happy to be a patient of hers it’s a true blessing. She is so compassionate, caring, understanding and her staff is so nice. I recommend her to anyone who needs a pediatrician. She's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Dr. McKenzie is a wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKenzie is a wonderful, caring doctor. We are grateful that we were accepted our kids into her practice. She takes time to make sure we understand the what is going on and what she is doing to treat the issues at hand. Sometimes I feel like we are overreacting by going in but she always puts our mind at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy we found Dr. McKenzie! She truly cares for my kids. Dr. McKenzie is loving Dr. but she doesn't take chances, she is loves my kids and makes sure they are taken care of. If I'm concerned as a mother she will take the time to listen to me. Such a blessing in our life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Great Doctor who loves and cares!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can’t agree with any of the negative review left below and wanted to let people know my experience with Dr. McKenzie. We have been with Dr. McKenzie for over five years and she has taken care of both of our children since birth. It was because of a friends recommendation I went to her. Since then I’ve had other friends who see Dr. McKenzie and one sees Dr. Hoving. They all love their Doctors. She loves my kids and does everything to take care of them. Not once have we ever been offended by her “tone”. If things are serious she will let us know but I’ve never been offended. She knows what she is talking about and her #1 concern is for my kids! I’m sorry you had a bad experience and hopefully you found someone that you like and is taking wonderful care of your kids. I’m just thrilled she is taking care of my kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Never again.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a recent appointment and was very disappointed in how we were treated. We were sent in for a very expensive test that was not necessary until it was monitored a little longer, and though it was on his record, almost got sent again. The results were faxed the day of the test and she still didn't look at it. I understand, doctors are very very busy people, but this was over a month ago. When we go in, we feel like all she is there for is money. Sadly I am not alone in feeling this way, after speaking with other mothers, many feel the same and I was even warned by a few to avoid this office. We also had a rough bump where we became offended by her tone, and how she spoke to my husband. Unfortunately the other staff are absolutely amazing! wish we could take them with us to the new pedi!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lackan saved my son's life, enough said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Dr. Lackan-McKenzie is wonderful!!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Lackan-McKenzie is wonderful!!! I love the way she takes care of my children. She is very thorough, and doesnt assume or leave anything up to chan ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Caring and loving Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lackan has been a God send for me and my family. A good Dr. that cares about our family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dianne Mckenzie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Levy

31 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Debbie Hoving

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carmen Werner

23 years experience

3.5 of 5