The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dianne Petrone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dianne Petrone?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dianne Petrone?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Fine practice if you want to be treated by a Nurse practitioner! CANNOT ever get to speak with your Dr. by phone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Staff

Staff doesn't answer phones, return call, and renew prescriptions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Great Doctor, Staff

I'm wondering if we are all talking about the same place. My wait time is no more than 3 minutes and Dr. Petrone's staff is wonderful. I love the phlebotemist and everyone is very caring. With the exception of one time where there was a prescription mixup, I've had no problems. She is 200% better than my last rheumatologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

The worst experience ever. Very uncaring place....Stay away if you can !

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Very Unprofessional. Staff needs to be replaced. Stay away from this place if you can help it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

I agree with Jan 30th review....You want to stay away. Very unprofessional

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2013

She really helped me a lot but the wait time was frustrating.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Dr. Petrone needs to hire polite and professional individals for her staff because what she has now is a pathetic mess. Pam in the Business Office is one of the most inconsiderate and rude individals I have ever encountered as was The office manager ( Andy I believe is his name. )

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Excellent doctor with awesome bedside manner would highly recommend her to new patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Great Rheumatologist!

Dr Petrone is very smart and great at diagnosing. I went to her for a second opinion after 18 months with another Rheumatologist I just wasn't getting better. She knew right off the bat what was going on with me, did appropriate tests to confirm it and got me on treatment and feeling better within a couple months. Has been very attentive since then, catching a couple other issues that have come up before they developed into real problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Dr Petrone is fantastic but her scheduling staff..

leave a lot to be desired. They give out wrong appt. times and then blame the patient. They say they will call back with an answer to the mistake and never do call back to reschedule. But I will put up with almost anything to have Dr. Petrone as my physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dianne Petrone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Katherine Little

    Dr. Katherine Little

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    35
  • Dr. Angela Carollo

    Dr. Angela Carollo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    18
  • Dr. Iftikhar Chowdhry

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    17