ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Didier Cros Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Didier Cros?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Dr Cros has taken time to evaluate my condition following spinal stenosis surgery at another hospital. He has taken time to test and listen to me in order to suggest a course to follow to imporve my walking. Dr. Cros has suggested physical therapy with an extremely competent physical therapist. It has been well worth the extra effort for me to drive into the Boston area for what has proven to be extremely caring, compassionate, and expert treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Dr. Cros has been my doctor for over 20 years. His exams are very through and very informative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, superb at diagnosis.

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Best doctor to get an accurate differential. All my encounters with Dr. Cros have been tremendous, even if the news isn't so great. Unfortunately, his staff is not up to his standards and some follow up stuff requires you to be diligent to ensure it is done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Honestly, don't bother. While he's a smart guy, and he seems to care when you talk to him in person, you will never hear a thing from him after the appointment. He doesn't respond to emails or return phone calls. He doesn't communicate with other doctors as he says he will. If he were my child's doctor, I'd have reported him to the Board of Registration long ago.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a skilled diagnostician

Posted on September 25th, 2013

When you have an appointment with him he makes you feel as though you are the only one he has that day. He spends enough time to make sure all questions are answered and that the path forward is clear. He is not a great communicator with other doctors (even within MGH) but that is a minor factor for most.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cros is a one of the very best

Posted on October 5th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Frustrated patient

Posted on November 2nd, 2010

The initial visit was very comprehensive. Dr. Cros ordered an MRI, which I had one month ago. Since then I have not been able to reach him, despite 4 phone calls. . I work in the health care industry, and a wait of this length, to get the results of the MRI and the doctor's recommendations, is not acceptable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mitochondrial Myopathy triggered by Statin Use

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

Dr Cros spent a long time with me going over my history, and he was the first doctor to link my statin use to a mutation of my mitochondria. This was after 10 years which included 7 surgeries due to connective issue, and chronic fatigue and muscle pain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HEALER, TEACHER, ADVISOR

Posted on June 17th, 2008

In the past few years that I have been a patient of Dr. Cros', I have experienced great confidence in his medical knowledge and skills. His interpersonal skills are such that he makes his patients feel special and appreciated. He treats everyone with fairness and respect. I hold him with honor and respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Didier Cros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.