Dr. Didier Cros MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cros has been my doctor for over 20 years. His exams are very through and very informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Great doctor, superb at diagnosis.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor to get an accurate differential. All my encounters with Dr. Cros have been tremendous, even if the news isn't so great. Unfortunately, his staff is not up to his standards and some follow up stuff requires you to be diligent to ensure it is done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly, don't bother. While he's a smart guy, and he seems to care when you talk to him in person, you will never hear a thing from him after the appointment. He doesn't respond to emails or return phone calls. He doesn't communicate with other doctors as he says he will. If he were my child's doctor, I'd have reported him to the Board of Registration long ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
He is a skilled diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you have an appointment with him he makes you feel as though you are the only one he has that day. He spends enough time to make sure all questions are answered and that the path forward is clear. He is not a great communicator with other doctors (even within MGH) but that is a minor factor for most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Dr. Cros is a one of the very best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Frustrated patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The initial visit was very comprehensive. Dr. Cros ordered an MRI, which I had one month ago. Since then I have not been able to reach him, despite 4 phone calls. . I work in the health care industry, and a wait of this length, to get the results of the MRI and the doctor's recommendations, is not acceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Mitochondrial Myopathy triggered by Statin Use
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cros spent a long time with me going over my history, and he was the first doctor to link my statin use to a mutation of my mitochondria. This was after 10 years which included 7 surgeries due to connective issue, and chronic fatigue and muscle pain.

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2008
HEALER, TEACHER, ADVISOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the past few years that I have been a patient of Dr. Cros', I have experienced great confidence in his medical knowledge and skills. His interpersonal skills are such that he makes his patients feel special and appreciated. He treats everyone with fairness and respect. I hold him with honor and respect.

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Didier Cros, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.