Dr. Didier Demesmin MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
current patient, still in treatment, post-procedure
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had a procedure, will give full review at later date... * Per/ Diagnosis category: TBD, so gave partial stars so far. * Per/ Spends Time: 1st o/v spent time; 2nd o/v was cut short. He does listen though, during time you get. * Per/ Followup: yet TBD, rated on getting one with Dr.D. TBD = to be determined
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are in pain you need to see Dr Dememsmin (or Dr. D ). There are so many issues that could be causing pain & he will diagnose and treat pretty much any reason that you have pain. His bed side manner is equal to his knowledge.. I could barely walk or sit when I first saw him. He has been there with treatments , procedures that have helped me to hold off on back surgery and has alivaited so much pain & discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Very disappointed
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor quite a few times and had two procedures for back/leg pain. No resolution or answers or real diagnosis. The Dr. does not return phone calls at all. He is nice enough, but I once waited 4 HOURS for an appointment. I was told there was an emergency, but still....My last appointment he said *you don't understand what we do here.* I obviously wanted help for my serious pain issues.He basically dropped me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Very Professional and Compassionate
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demesmin has been a life-saver for me. I go to him regularly and wouldn't switch him for anyone else. He has the real passion for medicine and trying to help every patient. Thank's god for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Looking for "THE BEST" in NJ, You found him!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
He is the most compassionate surgeon I have ever encountered.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly believe Dr. Demesmin saved my life. His knowledge, compassion and professionalism is tremendous. I would not hesitate to see him again if necessary and have recommended patients to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Didier Demesmin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.