The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diego Diaz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diego Diaz?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diego Diaz?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Mother of c diff son

Dr Diaz recently managed my sons hospital admission at Joe D. He was admitted for reoccurred c. diff and was very ill. Dr. Diaz was absolutely extraordinary. From his bed side manor to the way he examined my son, everything was top notch. My husband and I felt confident in his abilities and we not disappointed. He took charge of the situation and was very deliberate in his decisions. He is thorough and cautious, and my son is doing great. Blessed beyond measure to have this doctor on our side!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Mom to Sabastian

Dr Diaz and Dr Minor have treated my son for the past 6 years and I am grateful to them for everything they have done. Their whole staff is great.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

I was new to the area and needed a doctor in a hurry. Dr. Diaz was able to help me with medication changes and management of symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Amazing doctor, his staff leaves a lot to be desired. I've been in gas stations that have better service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

no bueno

He has absolutely no concern for your time. I waited an hour or more for each appointment. He makes appointments for 9AM but does not arrive in the office until until after 9:45 AM. He has a heavy accent and is hard to understand. Neither you or your child will get no warm fuzzies from him! I do not feel he has any concern for his patients. His office phone is busy a majority of the day. He does not return calls in follow up to questions. His staff does not follow up on when you need it. My son endured expensive and unpleasant hospital tests to find the problem could be diagnosed by a an inexpensive, non-evasive feces sample. :(

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

THE BEST

I have been with Dr. Diaz and the GI group for 3 years. My son is very complex, medicine does not always work and making a diagnosis is not easy. My son has seen many doctors, and even a second GI group all together. Dr. Diaz has been most accurate and the 1 stand out doctor that has been able to effictively treat and help my son. My son is so much better and thriving because of Dr. Diaz and this GI team.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diego Diaz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Neeraj Raghunath

    Dr. Neeraj Raghunath

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (20)
    7
  • Dr. Lazaro Hernandez

    Dr. Lazaro Hernandez

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Frank Scholl

    Dr. Frank Scholl

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Thoracic Surgery

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24