Dr. Diego Diaz MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Mother of c diff son
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Diaz recently managed my sons hospital admission at Joe D. He was admitted for reoccurred c. diff and was very ill. Dr. Diaz was absolutely extraordinary. From his bed side manor to the way he examined my son, everything was top notch. My husband and I felt confident in his abilities and we not disappointed. He took charge of the situation and was very deliberate in his decisions. He is thorough and cautious, and my son is doing great. Blessed beyond measure to have this doctor on our side!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Mom to Sabastian
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Diaz and Dr Minor have treated my son for the past 6 years and I am grateful to them for everything they have done. Their whole staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was new to the area and needed a doctor in a hurry. Dr. Diaz was able to help me with medication changes and management of symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor, his staff leaves a lot to be desired. I've been in gas stations that have better service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
no bueno
Wait time
60 minutes
He has absolutely no concern for your time. I waited an hour or more for each appointment. He makes appointments for 9AM but does not arrive in the office until until after 9:45 AM. He has a heavy accent and is hard to understand. Neither you or your child will get no warm fuzzies from him! I do not feel he has any concern for his patients. His office phone is busy a majority of the day. He does not return calls in follow up to questions. His staff does not follow up on when you need it. My son endured expensive and unpleasant hospital tests to find the problem could be diagnosed by a an inexpensive, non-evasive feces sample. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
THE BEST
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Diaz and the GI group for 3 years. My son is very complex, medicine does not always work and making a diagnosis is not easy. My son has seen many doctors, and even a second GI group all together. Dr. Diaz has been most accurate and the 1 stand out doctor that has been able to effictively treat and help my son. My son is so much better and thriving because of Dr. Diaz and this GI team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diego Diaz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.