Dr. Diego Gomez MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Charlottesville, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charlottesvile Gastroenterology provided great care. Dr. Gomez and staff members treated me with caring and dignity. Would highly recommend this group!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional care by the entire medical staff! I was hypoglycemic and they recognized the symptoms immediately and treated me with great care, experience, and knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This whole practice goes out of their way for the patient. From the gals that schedule the appointments, nurse, to the anesthesiologist-Dr. Hunt, and gastroenterologist- Dr. Gomez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Excellent experience in every regard
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My recent experience at Charlottesville Gastroenterology, and specifically with Dr. Gomez, was excellent. Everyone on the team, from the scheduler to the receptionist to the prep staff to the nurse, anesthesiologist, and physician, was kind, courteous and professional. I needed no specific follow-up; hence the lower ratings. This is my second visit to this practice and I will most definitely return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Great Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone here was nice and patiently answered all of my questions. The procedure went quickly and smoothly. I will be back in 10 years ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
A new person.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not visit Gomez if you are needing help with mostly hemorrhoids or fissures. Nothing I was given ever healed my fissure that I had for over two full years. I recently moved, and as of the first day to my new GI, she saw that I had a skin tag covering the fissure. In less than a week, we removed the fissure and two years of gut wrenching pain is finally over. I feel like a whole different person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diego Gomez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.