Dr. Diego Marra MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using Dr. Marra's services for over 8 years. I wouldn't use any other doctor for my skin cancer needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains everything before he does a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Highly recommended!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good man! Caring, knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Excellent Dermatologist
I was recommended to Dr. Mara several years ago after going to another Dermatologist for about 10 years, I have nothing but compliments for his ability to diagnose and treat several skin cancers I have had and probably more to come as too much sun in my younger days, his staff, nurses and office have been very cordial and professional on all my visits, generally no wait times and am seen at the appointed times!! Dr. Mara is always patient and goes into detail on diagnosis and procedures and has done a great job keeping me cancer free. I give Dr. Mara a ten star rating and have recommended several friends to him and will continue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Fabulous
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had basal skin cell carcinoma. He was kind, attentive, extra-ordinairly competent, and completely thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marra is one of the top doctors in his field and I can see why. My son has a rare form of cancer and Dr. Marra was the first Doctor that I did not have to explain it to. He knew all about it. He has done a wonderful job diagnosing the cancer to be removed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
j.k.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really felt he new his stuff. He went way out of his way to help me out of a time problem. I would recommend im to anyone.

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
I love Dr. Marra
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had multiple skin cancers and Dr. Marra has treated all but one of them. I'm so thankful I found him! He takes his time and talks you through everything. He's a wonderful doctor who I would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Disastrous Thread Lift Years Ago
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marra performed a thread lift on me in a Westwood, CA dermatology office, and it was a disaster. The areas by my temples where he put sutures were tremendously painful, long after Dr. Marra left that office. So, I finally had the doctor who owned the office take out all of the knots and sutures. I had to drive miles to this office several times because of the poor job done by Dr. Marra. And the others are correct when they say that Dr. Marra has an offputting bedside manner; he doesn't seem to genuinely care about the patient based on my experience. He shows no compassion--just robotic interaction. Also, the doctor who owned the practice didn't even supervise to make sure Dr. Marra did it correctly, which, to me, didn't seem right if Dr. Marra had been doing an internship there. It was just no way to treat a patient, so I would not recommend this guy for dermatology.

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Will not recommend
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband scheduled an appointment and was scheduled for an observation appointment he then advised to schedule an appointment to surgically remove his skin cancer after waiting 1 hour and 45 minutes later after we asked several times what was going on with no answers the doctor advised he could not perform the surgery. The doctor after 4 weeks called and advised us he would refund us the copay 147.00 well we have called his office several times and they have not returned our calls. WE WOULD NOT USE THIS DOCTOR!!!!! we our filing a complaint with medical board and better business bureau
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physician's care is great. HOWEVER, we overpaid a bill by $500 due to their statement and our check crossing in the mail. We've been communicating with Dr Mara's staff, his Practice Administrator,Adrianna, in particular, about this matter and she makes promises to refund the money and/or call us back but has failed to do so on every occasion. This issue has been on-going for weeks and we see no attempt by this doctor's office to remedy the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diego Marra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.