ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diego Marra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diego Marra?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diego Marra?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

I have been using Dr. Marra's services for over 8 years. I wouldn't use any other doctor for my skin cancer needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Explains everything before he does a procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Highly recommended!

Good man! Caring, knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

great doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Excellent Dermatologist

I was recommended to Dr. Mara several years ago after going to another Dermatologist for about 10 years, I have nothing but compliments for his ability to diagnose and treat several skin cancers I have had and probably more to come as too much sun in my younger days, his staff, nurses and office have been very cordial and professional on all my visits, generally no wait times and am seen at the appointed times!! Dr. Mara is always patient and goes into detail on diagnosis and procedures and has done a great job keeping me cancer free. I give Dr. Mara a ten star rating and have recommended several friends to him and will continue.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Fabulous

I had basal skin cell carcinoma. He was kind, attentive, extra-ordinairly competent, and completely thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Dr. Marra is one of the top doctors in his field and I can see why. My son has a rare form of cancer and Dr. Marra was the first Doctor that I did not have to explain it to. He knew all about it. He has done a wonderful job diagnosing the cancer to be removed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

j.k.

Really felt he new his stuff. He went way out of his way to help me out of a time problem. I would recommend im to anyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

I love Dr. Marra

I've had multiple skin cancers and Dr. Marra has treated all but one of them. I'm so thankful I found him! He takes his time and talks you through everything. He's a wonderful doctor who I would highly recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Disastrous Thread Lift Years Ago

Dr. Marra performed a thread lift on me in a Westwood, CA dermatology office, and it was a disaster. The areas by my temples where he put sutures were tremendously painful, long after Dr. Marra left that office. So, I finally had the doctor who owned the office take out all of the knots and sutures. I had to drive miles to this office several times because of the poor job done by Dr. Marra. And the others are correct when they say that Dr. Marra has an offputting bedside manner; he doesn't seem to genuinely care about the patient based on my experience. He shows no compassion--just robotic interaction. Also, the doctor who owned the practice didn't even supervise to make sure Dr. Marra did it correctly, which, to me, didn't seem right if Dr. Marra had been doing an internship there. It was just no way to treat a patient, so I would not recommend this guy for dermatology.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Will not recommend

My husband scheduled an appointment and was scheduled for an observation appointment he then advised to schedule an appointment to surgically remove his skin cancer after waiting 1 hour and 45 minutes later after we asked several times what was going on with no answers the doctor advised he could not perform the surgery. The doctor after 4 weeks called and advised us he would refund us the copay 147.00 well we have called his office several times and they have not returned our calls. WE WOULD NOT USE THIS DOCTOR!!!!! we our filing a complaint with medical board and better business bureau

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Physician's care is great. HOWEVER, we overpaid a bill by $500 due to their statement and our check crossing in the mail. We've been communicating with Dr Mara's staff, his Practice Administrator,Adrianna, in particular, about this matter and she makes promises to refund the money and/or call us back but has failed to do so on every occasion. This issue has been on-going for weeks and we see no attempt by this doctor's office to remedy the situation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diego Marra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Breck Thrash

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    7
  • Dr. Kathryn Durham

    Dr. Kathryn Durham

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    6
  • Dr. Peter Malouf

    Dermatology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (47)
    21