Dr. Diego Rielo MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pembroke Pines, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
He was very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Excellent neurologist and staff!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rielo is an excellent neurologist. He is very caring and spends quality time with you. Dr Rielo addresses your concerns, answering any and all questions in a way that the patient can understand. I found his staff to be very pleasant and courteous. Natalie is very efficient and extremely helpful. I had a good experience there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Disappointed Long term patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a long-term patient of this doctor who has always been quite caring and shown good bedside manners. However, his staff leaves a lot to be desired. They show no compassion or desire to treat his patients with any sense of caring. It's unfortunate, because he's a good doctor. I won't return as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
This is a gentle and caring doctor, his staff has made a big improvement, and they have also hired new emoyees! Honestly he is worth it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
he is a great Doctor the staff needs to be more active and productive towards the patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Unhappy with Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They finally got someone who answered the phone who I could understand and was very helpful with a situation that was going on for over a month. Unfortunately, when I call now, the incompetent, extremely unhelpful person who has been there for years answers the phone. Too bad. Please, please get some assistants who represent you in a good light.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Problems with staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 3 years, usually only go once a year for a check up on my epilepsy. I like Dr. Rielo, however: the first time I went he was able to fully explain my unique type of seizures, when other doctors couldn't. However, recently he told me they were spasms, not seizures, which isn't true. His staff is terrible. It's very hard to understand some of them on the phone. I needed a letter for my insurance company and he charged me $10! I called and told them I was pregnant and needed to speak to doc ASAP about my medication, and they wouldn't squeeze me in! I'll be looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Really bad staff.
Wait time
60 minutes
The doctor is ok but the people who work there are the most irresponsible inhumane people ever. I came in having migraines 5 times a week and the doctor sent me an MRI I was however not able to do the MRI because the people who work there lack the human compassion to send my insurance the correct paper so that I could get it done. I called every day for almost a week. When I called they did nothing but tell lies and make promises that were never completed. I dont know how people that work with patience in so much pain and agony could care so little. I would advise that no one ever goes to this place unless they like getting treated like they are coming in for an unimportant thing like getting a cold checked. Its no wonder he has no wait time for an appointment everyone has gotten feed up with the incompetent workers. I only feel bad because the doctor itself is not the worst ever. I would only go back to that place if everyone in his staff got fired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rielo is a great doctor and one of a few in Broward. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diego Rielo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.