The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dilip Ghanekar Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dilip Ghanekar?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

TERRIFIC

Terrific doctor, explains everything, gives you great confidence in him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Very caring physician. Actually spent time listening to me. Explained the procedure he was going to perform in detail.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Plan to sit around for a while

I first met Dr. Ghanekar when I was in the hospital. He was friendly, knowledgeable and explained everything wonderfully. The problem came in with the follow up visit at his office. When I called for it I had a 6 week wait to get in to see him. I was sent the paperwork ahead of time so I filled that out. I arrived at the office five minutes before my appointment. After signing in I was told to have a seat and they would be with me shortly; 20 minutes later I still had not called up to give my paperwork, ID, and insurance card. There were at least 3 other people before me at this point. I was told when I asked to reschedule to a time that wasn't as busy that they were always this busy and the doctor takes 20 to 30 minutes with each patient. I was looking at minimum another hour wait until I'd be called back. I decided to find another doctor. He might be good but he obviously needs to cut back on how many are booked to see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

Great Dr

Dr Ghanekar is a great Dr. He has been seeing me for the past three months. His bed side manner is amazing. I always feel very comfortable speaking to him. His assistant Diane is amazing, She always calls to follow up with to see how I am doing. It really means alot to know they care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Office Staff/Medical Staff

Dr. Ghanekar is one of the best doctors I have. However the office staff at the New Port Richey (Marine Parkway) location needs retraining. The right hand does not know what the left hand is doing. I have had to do 90% of the leg work in order to have follow up testing done which, I am NOT getting payed for. The patient should not have to do the work of the office/medical staff. I am truly disappointed in the lack of their patient care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Linda Collins

very caring doctor and staff. My husband had had surgery and was very sick when we came to Dr. Ghanekar. He took his time with us, diagnosed the problem and even had his staff call to see how my husband was doing. Exellent doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

2.3 Rating

June 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dilip Ghanekar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Port Richey, FL.

  • Dr. Joseph Staffetti

    Dr. Joseph Staffetti

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New Port Richey, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    32
  • Dr. Curtis Freedland

    Dr. Curtis Freedland

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New Port Richey, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (26)
    36
  • Dr. Sanjay Navadia

    Dr. Sanjay Navadia

    Internal Medicine

    New Port Richey, FL 0 mi

    3.3
    (27)
    17