Dr. Dilip Ghanekar MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New Port Richey, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
TERRIFIC
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor, explains everything, gives you great confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring physician. Actually spent time listening to me. Explained the procedure he was going to perform in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Plan to sit around for a while
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Ghanekar when I was in the hospital. He was friendly, knowledgeable and explained everything wonderfully. The problem came in with the follow up visit at his office. When I called for it I had a 6 week wait to get in to see him. I was sent the paperwork ahead of time so I filled that out. I arrived at the office five minutes before my appointment. After signing in I was told to have a seat and they would be with me shortly; 20 minutes later I still had not called up to give my paperwork, ID, and insurance card. There were at least 3 other people before me at this point. I was told when I asked to reschedule to a time that wasn't as busy that they were always this busy and the doctor takes 20 to 30 minutes with each patient. I was looking at minimum another hour wait until I'd be called back. I decided to find another doctor. He might be good but he obviously needs to cut back on how many are booked to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Great Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ghanekar is a great Dr. He has been seeing me for the past three months. His bed side manner is amazing. I always feel very comfortable speaking to him. His assistant Diane is amazing, She always calls to follow up with to see how I am doing. It really means alot to know they care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Office Staff/Medical Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghanekar is one of the best doctors I have. However the office staff at the New Port Richey (Marine Parkway) location needs retraining. The right hand does not know what the left hand is doing. I have had to do 90% of the leg work in order to have follow up testing done which, I am NOT getting payed for. The patient should not have to do the work of the office/medical staff. I am truly disappointed in the lack of their patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Linda Collins
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring doctor and staff. My husband had had surgery and was very sick when we came to Dr. Ghanekar. He took his time with us, diagnosed the problem and even had his staff call to see how my husband was doing. Exellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dilip Ghanekar, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Port Richey, FL.