Dr. Dilip Kachare MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Utica, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 37.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kachare is especially knowledgable in all areas of medicine. He is additionally compassionate and will not turn down seeing one of his patients when needed. So many other Drs will tell you to go to the ER and not make time to see you. Dr. Kachare is an exceptional Dr. In this area! My mother was under his care for 20 years and there was never a time when he didn't make himself available to provide needed medical attention. I would highly recommend Dr. Kachare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kachare is a brilliant dedicated physician. He is caring. He truly listens to pts and the families. He never turns a patient away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
truth about kachare
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy is a whack job that don't care about the Hippocratic oath he took. He refused to refer me to a sleep lab or give me any meds designed for sleep that I need for chronic insomnia. He speaks meanly to patients and does very little for him. This thief got lucky by a daedlocked jury and got off on 12 million dollars of fraudulant services so he can go on getting money for doing nothing. There are very few patients in his office anymore because most were smart enough to get away when he was charged in several fraud counts. He is a real jerk. I advise all people to stay away from him because he is a lousy doctor who should have his MD status revoked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
having been to many doctors in this area ,the guy was a breath of fresh air. The area is deeply impoverished, Good doctors here are a premium .Knowledgeable ,in the working of the human anatomy. a excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Very good to his patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kachare is very thorough with his patients. He follows through with testing when necessary. Through friends and associates I've heard he can be demanding with hospital and clinic staff, but that is because he wants things done correctly for his patients. He is very kind and good to his patients. He has been my physician for over 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prescribes medicine without telling patient why. Almost a two wait in his office every time. Accent makes him very difficult to understand. Nurse takes blood pressure and then he takes it. Never agrees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kachare is THE BEST doctor in Utica .First visit I had with him he found out what was wrong w me withour sending me to a specialist. I would recommend him to everybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, it's hard to understand what it is he is saying because of his accent, so when asked if he could repeat himself he acts impatiently. I can hardly ever get an accurate answer from him or his staff. I had a 10:45 appointment and wasn't seen until he decided to come in at 12:00 p.m. from wherever he was. And then he had the nerve to be in a rush with me and impatient. I was courteous and polite the entire time, so I know I gave no excuse for his impatience. Also to note: This is not the first time he acted this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Junkyard Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr.Kachare as my primary for over 1 year. Every visit except for one has been over a 2 hour wait with the exception of one and that was one hour and 45 minutes. You can understand most of what his Indiam dialect is saying.The nusre he had( that just left dresed like a stripper). The one he has now wears jeans, real professional. The office is as filthy as a roach motel.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dilip Kachare, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Utica, NY.