ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dilip Kachare Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dilip Kachare?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Best Doctor

Dr. Kachare is especially knowledgable in all areas of medicine. He is additionally compassionate and will not turn down seeing one of his patients when needed. So many other Drs will tell you to go to the ER and not make time to see you. Dr. Kachare is an exceptional Dr. In this area! My mother was under his care for 20 years and there was never a time when he didn't make himself available to provide needed medical attention. I would highly recommend Dr. Kachare.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Dr Kachare is a brilliant dedicated physician. He is caring. He truly listens to pts and the families. He never turns a patient away.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

truth about kachare

The guy is a whack job that don't care about the Hippocratic oath he took. He refused to refer me to a sleep lab or give me any meds designed for sleep that I need for chronic insomnia. He speaks meanly to patients and does very little for him. This thief got lucky by a daedlocked jury and got off on 12 million dollars of fraudulant services so he can go on getting money for doing nothing. There are very few patients in his office anymore because most were smart enough to get away when he was charged in several fraud counts. He is a real jerk. I advise all people to stay away from him because he is a lousy doctor who should have his MD status revoked.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

patient

having been to many doctors in this area ,the guy was a breath of fresh air. The area is deeply impoverished, Good doctors here are a premium .Knowledgeable ,in the working of the human anatomy. a excellent physician.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

Very good to his patients

Dr. Kachare is very thorough with his patients. He follows through with testing when necessary. Through friends and associates I've heard he can be demanding with hospital and clinic staff, but that is because he wants things done correctly for his patients. He is very kind and good to his patients. He has been my physician for over 15 years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

Prescribes medicine without telling patient why. Almost a two wait in his office every time. Accent makes him very difficult to understand. Nurse takes blood pressure and then he takes it. Never agrees.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

BEST DOCTOR

Dr. Kachare is THE BEST doctor in Utica .First visit I had with him he found out what was wrong w me withour sending me to a specialist. I would recommend him to everybody

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Unfortunately, it's hard to understand what it is he is saying because of his accent, so when asked if he could repeat himself he acts impatiently. I can hardly ever get an accurate answer from him or his staff. I had a 10:45 appointment and wasn't seen until he decided to come in at 12:00 p.m. from wherever he was. And then he had the nerve to be in a rush with me and impatient. I was courteous and polite the entire time, so I know I gave no excuse for his impatience. Also to note: This is not the first time he acted this way.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Junkyard Doctor

I have had Dr.Kachare as my primary for over 1 year. Every visit except for one has been over a 2 hour wait with the exception of one and that was one hour and 45 minutes. You can understand most of what his Indiam dialect is saying.The nusre he had( that just left dresed like a stripper). The one he has now wears jeans, real professional. The office is as filthy as a roach motel.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

secure when I am ill to know an excellent doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dilip Kachare is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Utica, NY.

  • Dr. Christopher Alinea

    Dr. Christopher Alinea

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Utica, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Emmanuel Bapana

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Utica, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Mathew Ulahannan

    Internal Medicine

    Utica, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38