The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dilip Mathew Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dilip Mathew?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

The possible means to a solution.

It is comforting to feel, I have selected, one of the very best, in trying to resolve my health issues. Bottom line , this is the one Doctor who just might make a difference in how I feel and most important, for how long.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Very knowledgeable doctor. My cardiologist referred me for ablation and the procedure went extremely well at SMH. It was overall painless with the exception of the anesthetic....(propanol or what ever) burned like the dickens when the anesthesiologist opened the valve.........very painful until you go out......then a breeze until you wake up in recovery. The procedure went well that day however, I will be going back for my re-check next week to see if it did the job or not. If not, I am told they do a complex ablation which gets much more involved. Over all, Dr Mathews is a very pleasant and knowledgeable individual whom I'd recommend to anyone requiring his expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Very patient and takes the time to explain the procedure(s) to you. Very much appreciated! Thank you Doctor Mathew!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

He saved my life !!! Came from other Dr, of similar type. Dr.. Mathew took charge immediately ,scheduled me for replacement plus serious up-grade and it was all done within a week. This guy is #1 Plus.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Denver

I was impressed with Dr.Mathews within the first minute I met with him. He preformed a very difficult heart procedure that only a very few Doctors are qualified to perform. I would highly recommend the good Doctor. Since the operation I have a new outlook on the future. I am and will always be grateful to Dr. Mathew.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

SAVED MY LIFE

I have had congenital heart disease with systolic dysfunction which developed into congestive heart failure at 62. I survived childhood now that Dr Mathew surgically repaired my heart the quality of my life is optimized in an otherwise desperate situation. He is truly skilled and in my opinion a genuis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

mother of Chad Edwards

Dr Mathews got to the root of the problem, for that I am very grateful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Dr Mathew was very thorough detecting my problem. He explained my diagnosis & treatment in terms that I could understand.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 4th, 2009

appears to be a good physician only been out of cat ablation for 2 weeks no complications yet. follow up visit due in 1 more week

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dilip Mathew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Nishant Bhensdadia

    Dr. Nishant Bhensdadia

    Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Dennis Imperio

    Dr. Dennis Imperio

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Janis Lawrence-Jackson

    Dr. Janis Lawrence-Jackson

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8