Dr. Dilip Mathew MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
The possible means to a solution.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is comforting to feel, I have selected, one of the very best, in trying to resolve my health issues. Bottom line , this is the one Doctor who just might make a difference in how I feel and most important, for how long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable doctor. My cardiologist referred me for ablation and the procedure went extremely well at SMH. It was overall painless with the exception of the anesthetic....(propanol or what ever) burned like the dickens when the anesthesiologist opened the valve.........very painful until you go out......then a breeze until you wake up in recovery. The procedure went well that day however, I will be going back for my re-check next week to see if it did the job or not. If not, I am told they do a complex ablation which gets much more involved. Over all, Dr Mathews is a very pleasant and knowledgeable individual whom I'd recommend to anyone requiring his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient and takes the time to explain the procedure(s) to you. Very much appreciated! Thank you Doctor Mathew!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life !!! Came from other Dr, of similar type. Dr.. Mathew took charge immediately ,scheduled me for replacement plus serious up-grade and it was all done within a week. This guy is #1 Plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Denver
Wait time
5 minutes
I was impressed with Dr.Mathews within the first minute I met with him. He preformed a very difficult heart procedure that only a very few Doctors are qualified to perform. I would highly recommend the good Doctor. Since the operation I have a new outlook on the future. I am and will always be grateful to Dr. Mathew.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
SAVED MY LIFE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had congenital heart disease with systolic dysfunction which developed into congestive heart failure at 62. I survived childhood now that Dr Mathew surgically repaired my heart the quality of my life is optimized in an otherwise desperate situation. He is truly skilled and in my opinion a genuis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
mother of Chad Edwards
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mathews got to the root of the problem, for that I am very grateful.

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mathew was very thorough detecting my problem. He explained my diagnosis & treatment in terms that I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
appears to be a good physician only been out of cat ablation for 2 weeks no complications yet. follow up visit due in 1 more week
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dilip Mathew, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.