Dr. Dilys Whyte MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Stony Brook, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been a patient for almost 2 years. shes awesome and so easy to connect with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whyte was great to deal with. She talked to my son at his level and made him comfortable while answering all of my questions. The only negative was having to deal with her staff. They were rude and hard to deal with in turn made it hard to reach the doctor for results. Overall I would recomend Dr. Whyte to any parent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Dr whyte is an excellent Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr whyte is an excellent Dr. She has excellent bedside manner and explains what's going on with my 6 year old in terms that I can understand. She is patient and kind to us, and makes is feel comfortable with asking 1000 questions. I be called her after hrs so many times and she responds in 10-15 minutes. I would highly recommend Dr whyte as a nephrologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Whyte was wonderful!! ALthough her office staff were not very friendly and very short with us and other patients!! We waited over 2 hours for the appt!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whyte is an excellent pediatric nephrologist. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor to treat my son's kidney disorder. She speaks to him a way that he understands what is going on and she is very knowledgable. Her communication with the family is superb and I never felt out of the loop in my son's care. I would highly recommend her if anyone is looking for a pediatric nephrologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If they gave me an option for better than excellent in any field i would have picked it. She has been my sons Dr. for 4 years now (since birth) and she is by far the best ive ever had (and hes seen several nephrologists) I would absolutley tell everybody to use her. I cant say enough about her, she spends more time talking and explaining things to you than probably any other dr. She talks to you in human terms so you can understand, not in dr terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dilys Whyte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.