Dr. Ikshvanku Barot MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
superb
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw me on time, didn't order a bunch of unnecessary tests. He nailed my diagnosis and started me on treatment. I feel like a new man. Can't say enough about this super guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Starstruck
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy needs his own TV show. More people should know how great he is. I've never come across anybody this good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
WOW!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Blew us away. No competition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Second to none
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been very impressed with him. Wish he still saw patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Can't believe it
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Peerless professional with razor sharp skills and superlative communication style
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
The Best of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barot is the best in the world in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
No one touches this doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knew exactly what to do from the minute he saw my mother, but he listened to her patiently and helped her after years of frustration. She and I are always grateful to him for being so smart and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
one of a kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barot is special. I have never been treated with the honesty and skill level that he does consistently by any other doctor. I am flying my dad in from Arizona to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
FANtastic!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered for years from sleep issues until I was referred to Dr. Barot. He has helped me sleep better and understand my condition. I am forever indebted to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
excellent!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a wonderful and smart doctor. He understands the relationship between health and heart. I am so glad I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
what a doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter suffered from headaches for many years and Dr. Barot diagnosed her with sleep apnea, after which he cured her sleep issues and her headaches disappeared. We are forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
What a doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I were frustrated about our MD experiences until we met this fine young sleep doctor. He is extremely intelligent and communicates perfectly. I feel like a million bucks and I owe it all to him. I can't stop raving about him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ikshvanku Barot, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suffolk, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Amrutlal Barot

44 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Smaranda Galis

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Walter

4.5 of 5