ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ikshvanku Barot Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.5
  • 28
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ikshvanku Barot?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Life changing doctor

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Lucky to have such a great doctor. He saved my husband's life and saved our marriage. My husband and I now sleep in the same room, his snoring is gone, his diabetes is under complete control. He has lost weight and isn't cranky any more. Dr. Barot told us all this might happen if my husband did his part. And the doctor is so pleasant and kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unreal

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Dr. Barot is a phenomenon. He is warm, kind, and likely the most intelligent person I have ever met. He has a way of explaining complicated information with ease and grace. After having met him, my life has transformed. I would do anything for him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

superb

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Saw me on time, didn't order a bunch of unnecessary tests. He nailed my diagnosis and started me on treatment. I feel like a new man. Can't say enough about this super guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Starstruck

Posted on May 30th, 2016

This guy needs his own TV show. More people should know how great he is. I've never come across anybody this good.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WOW!

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Blew us away. No competition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Second to none

Posted on October 14th, 2015

My wife and I have been very impressed with him. Wish he still saw patients!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't believe it

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Peerless professional with razor sharp skills and superlative communication style

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of the Best

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Dr. Barot is the best in the world in this area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No one touches this doc

Posted on September 10th, 2012

He knew exactly what to do from the minute he saw my mother, but he listened to her patiently and helped her after years of frustration. She and I are always grateful to him for being so smart and caring .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one of a kind

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Dr Barot is special. I have never been treated with the honesty and skill level that he does consistently by any other doctor. I am flying my dad in from Arizona to see him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANtastic!

Posted on July 26th, 2011

I suffered for years from sleep issues until I was referred to Dr. Barot. He has helped me sleep better and understand my condition. I am forever indebted to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent!!!!

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Such a wonderful and smart doctor. He understands the relationship between health and heart. I am so glad I was referred to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ikshvanku Barot is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.