Dr. Dimitri Kuznetsov MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Port Townsend, WA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Will never go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never listened or paid attention to medications I cannot take. He just blew me off. He allowed me to suffer with muscle spasms for hours before doing anything. I had two surgeries with this Doctor and it was the same thing for both. The last surgery was a complete waste as it accomplished NOTHING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Overall...we are pleased.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my husband's 2nd appt. I felt he spent more quality time on this visit. I was pleased he listened to and answered my short list of questions. The first visit felt a bit rushed. I do recommend Dr. Dimitri. My husband does too. We will return for follow up in 3 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2014
THE BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dimitri Kuznetsov diagnosed and successfully treated my aggressive, Stage T3 prostate cancer. In my 67 years I have never been more competently and considerately cared for by any medical professional. In speaking with Dr. Kuznetsov over the last seven months it has become clear that he is extremely knowledgeable, as well as being a gifted surgeon. Every person to whom I have spoken about him, both in and out of the medical profession, holds him in the highest regard; in fact, people go out of their way to say how much they like and respect him. My primary care doctor told me that I was extremely fortunate to have a “world class” urologist in this small town; apparently, doctors of Dr. Kuznetsov’s ability usually choose to practice in large hospitals in big cities. Dr. Kuznetsov is informed, honest, direct and compassionate. Equally important is the fact that he obviously cares deeply for the well-being of his patients. He gave me his cell phone number, which he answers seven days a week and he has called me at home at least ten times to see how I am doing; furthermore, when I am in his office it is as if he has no other patients; I don’t feel rushed; I have all the time in the world to discuss my concerns and get my questions answered. Dr. Kuznetsov has chosen to practice medicine the way that he does so that he can give each patient the kind of care he gave and continues to give me. If I had to do all this again, and could choose any doctor, anywhere in the world, it would be Dr. Kuznetsov.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
The Procedure
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one looks forward to the surgery. Dr. D explains in detail, gives you the options available sufficient for you to make an intelligent decision. Excellant results of surgery I am told, recovery highlighted by Dr. D coming by to explain and providing his personal cell phone and asking me us use it if.... BUT, not problems. The best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
This is what a 10 rated Doctor should be.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor doesn't rush you, takes time to explain, even if it is more than once. Really does care about your well being. Extremely talented surgeon and makes sure you know what's ahead before you even enter hospital. If your sitting on pins waithing for the test results he'll call even at 6:30 PM after his office has closed, his rounds are done and before he's eating with his family. I'd recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Rating Doctors
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost anyone who is a legitimate MD has high intellect, intense education and very aggressive training. Dr. Dimitri has all of this and more, an outstanding professional, great with patients and caring. I have had several procedures with him, all fully and successfully completed. I trust him implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Best Doctor in Area!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not give a higher recommendation! Great doctor and person!

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is simply top-notch. He did surgery on me twice. Could not givea more stronger recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dimitri Kuznetsov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Townsend, WA.