Overall Review

4.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes extra time to complete physical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hondros. I've been seeing him for years and trust him totally. He is so very kind, and down to earth. He has never given me poor advise and I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
BEST FIBRO/CFS DOCTOR!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hondros is the BEST doctor I've ever had! I thank God for him every day! I have had fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue since I was 12yrs. old (now 34) and have never had a doctor so caring, knowledgable, helpful. He also believes in alternative/holistic methods, which is rare find in a MD. I love that he's a PCP and not a specialist, so it's a lot cheaper. My husband and I moved to Charlotte 2yrs. ago. On my first visit I took ALL my medical records (which were about 2 feet high) and he took them home and read them over several months! I've NEVER had a doctor in 22 years of suffering ever care that much. I usually wait only 15mins. till I'm called back which is great. (I've waited 2hrs. at a pain clinic and only 5mins. with the doctor!) The staff is very friendly. I take a list of questions each time and he takes the time to go through each question. If we run out of time he takes the list so he will be prepared for my next appointment. I can't tell you enough how wonderful he is!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Dr. Listens
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been having major back pain and joint pain for years. I have went to several different doctors who have all just prescribed medication. Last year I went to Dr. Hondros for a yearly physical. He asked me many questions and listened to what I had to say. He then put me through a few test where I was diagnosed with Ankylosing Spondylitis. I am now on proper medication and my quality of life has improved greatly. I owe my improved quality of life to Dr. Hondros and just wish I had gone to him years before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Excellent
Best all round
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
excellent md
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends time with patients, is thorough with diagnoses, and a great listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
No Diagnosis or Incorret Medication, No follow up!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have both visited Dr Hondros. I was vomitting blood which later had to be diagnosed by an urgent care facility due to Dr Hondros not diagnosing, not returning my phone calls. In the end he did a lot of blood work, sent me a bill and all I found out is what it WASNT from his nurses days later. My husband went for testicular pain on multiple occasions. It was never treated, never diagnosed and again, the Dr stops returning calls. My husband went recently for poison oak and arm numbness. The poison oak he under perscriped meds for which resulted in worse symptoms that he had originally and he had to go back to another doctor to get the correct meds that wiped it out almost instantly- after being in pain for two weeks under Dr Hondros' care. The arm numbness he threw some pills at and after multiple phone calls to his office- SUPRIZE, no response, no referral. These are SERIOUS conditions and Dr Hondros just doesn't care or doesn't know how to fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hondros is great, he never talks down to you and listens carefully, I am blessed that he is presently my primary MD. Never have I seen nor heard him unhappy, he is always smiling and very positive, I feel comfortable under his care. He goes the extra mile to make you feel good about yourself and is proficient in his field, the man sets a great example for all. Thank you sir for everything, sincerely!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hondros was referred to us by my OB/GYN for our first born. We were so pleased with him that now our entire of family of 4 has Dr. Hondros as our primary physician. He is a great listener and always considers our concerns in suggested treatment. He is wonderful with Children and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dimitrios Hondros, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. April Corley

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Crawford

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marshall Mcmillan

32 years experience

4.3 of 5