Dr. Dimple Raina MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Suwanee, GA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Would rate her lower if I could
One of the worst experiences I've ever had with a Dr.! She was rude, condescending, and annoyed to even be bothered with a patient. Her answer was to concentrate on something other than my symptoms. I found another Dr. who has helped me tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The previous reviews are 100% correct. I'm aware that you are there for medical help and not on a social event. However, this doctor has no "bedside" mannerisms nor does she care. Medically, I have my doubts on her diagnostics due the fact that she contradicted a statement that my medical doctor had said. I could say more, but there is no need. I definitely do not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
worse experience with a doctor yet
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found out my daughter had a hiatal hernia in her stomach from a pervious doctor. she had been struggling with sever heart burn and constant nausea still after she had been put on medicine. It constantly bothers her and had lost 15 pounds before she had been put on medicine. so it was a medical condition that bothered her and i wanted to get it under control as much as possible, especially since she is away at college. We came to Advanced Gastroenterology hoping to get better feed back than the last doctor. however, it was much worse. The doctor walked in, didn't even say hello,and asked her"what do you want." my daughter continued to tell her about her symptoms and how she was concerned that they weren't going away and the doctor responded "what do you want me to do." she hadn't even bothered to read her file and see the procedure that she had already had. i felt extremely uncomfortable and so did my daughter. My daughter was so thrown off that she turned to me to try to talk to the doctor. although my daughter is 18, my daughter signed a form before we saw the doctor saying that she has given me consent to talk to the doctor and see information from the doctor. The doctor yelled at me telling me i couldn't speak about my daughters symptoms and my daughter had to speak for herself. by daughter broke out in tears cause the doctor was being so extremely rude when she just wanted help with her stomach pains. She was not helping us what so ever and i began having to argue with the doctor about how rude she was being. She gave us little to no information and i had to find another new doctor. By far the worst and most disrespectful doctor I've ever come across. I DO NOT recommend coming to this doctor. the rest of the staff was very nice and i have only heard good thing about the other doctors, but i strongly recommend against this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
I agree that Dr. Raina is very rude and completely does not listen to you. If you want to walk out disgusted with the medical practice in general, go see her. If you want a Dr. to talk down to you and have no beside manor, this is your Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very condescending and rude. I'm very doubtful of her opinion and capabilities. She did not perform a complete exam and made erroneous assumptions of my condition. I would not trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Very Uncompassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not take my dog to see Dr. Raina!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Warning about this physician.
Wait time
25 minutes
A perfectly health person with prior colonoscopy with other physicians, Dr. Raina perforated colon and sent home the patient. Patient was not responded to when calling office for advice on pain and ended up having emergency bowel section, to correct the damage caused by Dr. Raina's during her procedure. Please go to another GI physician for your health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Dimple to get a second opinion. She spend enough time with me to understand my problem and made an accurate diagnosis. I am completely cured now. I had to wait 10 to 15 minutes to see her which I thought was reasonable. She is an intelligent doctor and I would definitely recommend her to any of my family if they needed a Gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raina was very knowledgeable and professional. She spent a good amount of time with me. I would definitely reccommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dimple Raina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suwanee, GA.