ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dina Dicenzo Is this you?
  • 35
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
19.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dina Dicenzo?


55 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Not a good MD

Office wait time was extremely long with no explanation or apology.Dicenzo asked questions of my medical history and I gave complete answers and a few minutes later she would ask the same exact question!?! She was abrupt with her words, seemed unable to retain information, and called me by 2 different names, which I corrected her on each time. Seemed spacey and unable to concentrate. I kindly declined to let her examine and told her I did not feel comfortable with her lack of keeping my name straight and my information correct. She quickly said bye and stated I wasted her time, slamming the exam room door as she exited. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

does not listen to problems and rough

Went to Dr. Dicenzo for many years and she never listened when I told her I had pain consistently. Was rough during appointments and didn't have much of a bedside manner. Happy to be going to another doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

cold and rough

Doctor was not very friendly and her exam was rough. Never again. Needs to learn bedside manner!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Dr. D is awesome! Love her bedside manner and professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Staff was courteous. I was shown to my waiting room at 10:00 which was the time of my appointment. Some information was taken and I was told that the Dr. Dicenzo would be in shortly. 50 min. later after waiting in a freezing room in my paper gown, I decided to get dressed and leave. Never was given an explanation or even a sorry. My time and the inconvenience was not considered important. Did not appreciate the nonprofessional manner in which my apt. was treated.

Wait time
50 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Poor contact, no follow up, doesn't return calls

Horrible answering service and follow up care. I have called for 2 weeks and missed call backs. Today I left message and the dr. Never returned my call. I need to find another doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

can't help

Dr. is like the others, very talky but seems with limited information after the conversation. Not very efficient solution to solve my problem( in fact, no help at all) and the V check really hurt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2013

patient

Dr. is mannerable, very patient in answering questions though not very thorough. After coming to her every year for the past 10+ years, she comes into me and asks me if this is my first visit?! Her staff is less than desirable or pleasant. Very rude, never returns calls or passes along messages. I came in for a procedure which required prior measuring before installation, her assistant hastily opens the package before measurements were completed and it turned out the equipment would not fit. Dr. explains to the assistant that the procedure was for her to wait for measurement confirmation before opening the package. I walked out of the office without equipment and was still charged for it. I complained and requested to speak with the doctor to settle the matter and have yet to receive a return phone call. Unbelievable. I vowed to never return.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Dr. DiCenzo is easy to talk to and very respectful. I would recommend her highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

First time with this doctor and would def. go back. She took the time to answer all my questions and was compassionate.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Just Wonderful

Dr.Dicenzo has always treated me with kindness and respect. I have recommeneded several friends and co-workers who are happy as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Baby was not well

She and staff attended to me with great care during a hard time with my baby

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dina Dicenzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Kristina Bishop

    Dr. Kristina Bishop

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    15
  • Dr. Christian Borberg Franceschi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (22)
    9
  • Dr. Svetlana Naymark

    Dr. Svetlana Naymark

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6