The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dina Eftimescu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dina Eftimescu?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

The whole staff is the most aggressive I have ever met. The doctor is hard to understand, rushes you and will agree with you if she disagrees with you. How can she possibly be a doctor?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Worst doctor ever!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Love Dr Eftimescu. She's very sweet and considerate. I'd recommend her to anyone. Been going to her for 10 years.. She's delivered my first son, it was a great experience and ill be having my 2nd this month. Great doctor!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 21st, 2011

Constantly told to lose weight

Dr. Eftimescu was once a caring dr., but throughtout the years and my many visits, she has always commented on my weight even though for 3 years my weight only increased 5 lbs. I was very self consicious when seeing her. She needs more bedside matters instead of putting me down with my weight.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

DR. Dina is a very nice doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

she is one of the best doctors that I have ever seen

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Rude!

I was Dina's patient since i was having irregular periods. She put me on birthcontrol even though i told her i did not want to be put on BC. During the whole time i was her patient i gained 50 lbs due to the BC! After gaining that weight she started telling me how i needed to stop eating. What kind of doctor tells a patient to stop eating completely. I stopped BC and moved to another OB. Not once has this Ob told me that i need to stop eating or gone against my wishes. i hope Dina learns to be a little more respectful towards her patients!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

MONEY HUNGRY

I had the the unfortunate luck to have to go into the emergency room because I was very sick and passed out!! Dina was my assigned "doctor" she would not do a DNC I needed and she was mad because she was kept up all night she did not have my best intrest in mind at all she thought of herself and her money I TRULEY HOPE THAT SHE WILL LEARN BETTER PEOPLE SKILLS AND NOT THINK ITS OK TO YELL AND SICK PEOPLE AND CALL THEM FAT AND REFUSE TO HELP THEM JUST BECAUSE SHE DID NOT GET HER 8 HOURS OF SLEEP I AM VER DISCUSTED THAT PEOPLE LIKE DINA CAN CALL THEMSELFS DOCTORS!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dina Eftimescu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Christine Cory

    Dr. Christine Cory

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. John Duke

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Randall Davis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    33