Dr. Dina Eftimescu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole staff is the most aggressive I have ever met. The doctor is hard to understand, rushes you and will agree with you if she disagrees with you. How can she possibly be a doctor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Eftimescu. She's very sweet and considerate. I'd recommend her to anyone. Been going to her for 10 years.. She's delivered my first son, it was a great experience and ill be having my 2nd this month. Great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Constantly told to lose weight
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eftimescu was once a caring dr., but throughtout the years and my many visits, she has always commented on my weight even though for 3 years my weight only increased 5 lbs. I was very self consicious when seeing her. She needs more bedside matters instead of putting me down with my weight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Dina is a very nice doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is one of the best doctors that I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Rude!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dina's patient since i was having irregular periods. She put me on birthcontrol even though i told her i did not want to be put on BC. During the whole time i was her patient i gained 50 lbs due to the BC! After gaining that weight she started telling me how i needed to stop eating. What kind of doctor tells a patient to stop eating completely. I stopped BC and moved to another OB. Not once has this Ob told me that i need to stop eating or gone against my wishes. i hope Dina learns to be a little more respectful towards her patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
MONEY HUNGRY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the the unfortunate luck to have to go into the emergency room because I was very sick and passed out!! Dina was my assigned "doctor" she would not do a DNC I needed and she was mad because she was kept up all night she did not have my best intrest in mind at all she thought of herself and her money I TRULEY HOPE THAT SHE WILL LEARN BETTER PEOPLE SKILLS AND NOT THINK ITS OK TO YELL AND SICK PEOPLE AND CALL THEM FAT AND REFUSE TO HELP THEM JUST BECAUSE SHE DID NOT GET HER 8 HOURS OF SLEEP I AM VER DISCUSTED THAT PEOPLE LIKE DINA CAN CALL THEMSELFS DOCTORS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dina Eftimescu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Woodson

36 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Bailey

16 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Cherie Johnson

be the first to rate this Doctor