Dr. Dinakar Golla MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

70 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
I like Dr.Golla's Treatment
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the Golla plastic surgery center, Dr. Golla clears all doubts, he never frustrate even after the so many queries, never in a hurry to finish up the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Stay away!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Butcher!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Mole removal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the Golla Center to get a mole removed from my chin. Although at first I felt a little bit rushed with the initial consultation with Dr. Sisto, the staff was very friendly and I felt completely comfortable moving forward with the surgery. The day of surgery I was nervous as I haven't really ever had anything done like that before, especially on my face. Dr. Sisto was confident and listened to me about my concerns and even gave me a clear stitch rather than ones that were more noticeable. Going back to work right away was no problem. After just having my 1 week post op visit, My wound is practically all the way healed, and I am very pleased with how it looks. I would recommend the Golla Center to any of my friends or family! It was a quck, easy, and comfortable surgery experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Very Satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golla was incredibly friendly and had a terrific bedside manner. He made me feel at ease, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Service was prompt, and everyone was very friendly and professional. I was very satisfied and pleased with my experience at the Golla Center for Plastic Surgery. I would highly recommend Dr, Golla.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Worth it
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of struggling, I decided to try anything that would improve the color of my skin. Then I went to Dr. Golla for chemical peel treatment. After a series of chemical peels followed with laser treatments, the stubborn spots finally faded. During the initial treatments of chemical peels, I experienced a lot of sensitivity and peeling but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Never again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I kept telling the doctor that I was having fevers and certain symptoms and He never paid any attention to it and I ended up back in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
I am pretty much satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pretty much satisfied with their service, I went for liposuction treatment. I am very impressed with their staff behaviour and follow up process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
STAY AWAY......
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the rudest person I have ever meet. He told me that I had skin cancer and never even did a biopsy. When I asked him how does he know without taking a biopsy he said "I am the doctor don't question me" and he walked out of the room. I left there feeling like this doctor could care less about me and only cared about making money. I then went to another plastic surgeon who did a biopsy and told me I didn't have skin cancer. I then looked into his reviews and would never recommend him..

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Run like your hair is on fire!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a hack. Did my breast reduction and was the same size after the surgery not to mention the thick ugly scarring. Had to get everything redone. He is nasty and has no compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a service here and the place was very dirty and outdated. The girl who gave me my service didn't greet me until 20 minutes into my appointment time. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waited 25 minutes, had a consultation for 2-4 minutes. States will leave a big scar that will fade eventually . The reason you go to plastic is to avoid scar. 2nd opinion with another plastics, 25 min consultation, explained procedure. No scar. Dr Golla spread out to thin. Seems bored with basal cell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
He is a terrible dr. He is very rude. He is all out to make money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dinakar Golla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.