ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dinesh Chawla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
49.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dinesh Chawla?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr. Chawla is a caring, excellent physician

Posted on December 30th, 2016

He pursues a problem until he arrives at the best possible outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Set aside 10 hours for your appointment

Posted on August 26th, 2016

I've been here an hour and a half and the doctor just got to the office

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

It's a busy office so you may spend an hour in the waiting room as appointments generally run late. Dr. takes whatever time is necessary to ensure his patients are satisfied when they leave. His expertise is worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIFIC

Posted on April 20th, 2015

he is FANTASTIC! I've actually been traveling from Queen to Rochester to see him. I didn't want any other opthamoligist working on me. And, now I'm back in Rochester, for good, and still seeing him .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Dr. Chawla is a wonderful caring doctor. I would recommend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience ever

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Arrived for my appt 15 min early filled out all papers was taken to back had eyes dismayed an placed in a waiting area with 5 others who already been waiting a hour I sat 2 hrs along with these other people only to listen to the dr on the phone laughing an having a good old conversation with a friend for almost 3 hrs while we all sat there he never seen 1 patient the whole time I was there almost 3 plus hours there was 5 of us in the back an there was 4 out front waiting to se him I left along with 3 other people worst experience I ever had hands down what a joke strong should fire this guy

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone! He destroyed my vision in an eye he did cataract surgery on. Three hours waiting time during office visits A dog wandering around the office is not professional as well as unclean. Not enough staff (1). Very unhappy with results of surgery!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Second to none

Posted on May 26th, 2011

Dr. Chawla is one of the most highly trained retinal specialists in the Northeast. His care and acumen in his field is in the top 5% anywhere. If you have a problem or retinal condition that requires treatment or surgery he is the man to see.His office waits can be onerous but all patients are dialated and require varying times with the doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2010

Very caring

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2009

The absolutely worst doctor in ophthalmology period. Disgusting, dirty office. This guy has ruined the vision of many and I warn you to go elsewhere before it's too late and your vision is gone. This guy's knowledge is so limited and his diagnostic tests are poorly done by under-trained technicians. For the sake of your health and your vision, find a reputable eye doctor STAT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dinesh Chawla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.