Dr. Dinesh Chawla MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 49.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Dr. Chawla is a caring, excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He pursues a problem until he arrives at the best possible outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Set aside 10 hours for your appointment
I've been here an hour and a half and the doctor just got to the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's a busy office so you may spend an hour in the waiting room as appointments generally run late. Dr. takes whatever time is necessary to ensure his patients are satisfied when they leave. His expertise is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
TERRIFIC
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is FANTASTIC! I've actually been traveling from Queen to Rochester to see him. I didn't want any other opthamoligist working on me. And, now I'm back in Rochester, for good, and still seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chawla is a wonderful caring doctor. I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Worst experience ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrived for my appt 15 min early filled out all papers was taken to back had eyes dismayed an placed in a waiting area with 5 others who already been waiting a hour I sat 2 hrs along with these other people only to listen to the dr on the phone laughing an having a good old conversation with a friend for almost 3 hrs while we all sat there he never seen 1 patient the whole time I was there almost 3 plus hours there was 5 of us in the back an there was 4 out front waiting to se him I left along with 3 other people worst experience I ever had hands down what a joke strong should fire this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone! He destroyed my vision in an eye he did cataract surgery on. Three hours waiting time during office visits A dog wandering around the office is not professional as well as unclean. Not enough staff (1). Very unhappy with results of surgery!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Second to none
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chawla is one of the most highly trained retinal specialists in the Northeast. His care and acumen in his field is in the top 5% anywhere. If you have a problem or retinal condition that requires treatment or surgery he is the man to see.His office waits can be onerous but all patients are dialated and require varying times with the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolutely worst doctor in ophthalmology period. Disgusting, dirty office. This guy has ruined the vision of many and I warn you to go elsewhere before it's too late and your vision is gone. This guy's knowledge is so limited and his diagnostic tests are poorly done by under-trained technicians. For the sake of your health and your vision, find a reputable eye doctor STAT.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dinesh Chawla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.