Dr. Dione Marcus MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Douglasville, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Marcus to be patient conscious and knowledgeable in the field of Dermatology. She properly diagnosed me and prescribed effective over the counter and prescription treatments. I would place her with or above the great care I received years ago from Dr. Rostand in Pinehurst NC. i would highly recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr. Marcus on several occasions. She is very detailed, knowledgeable and prompt.. She has a great bedside manner. I was very pleased with the diagnosis and treatment. I have referred patients to her. And they are very pleased with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Dr. Marcus can cure bad Eczema
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. marcus is amazing. I had eczema so bad I thought I would never see my skin again. She gave me my skin back and I haven't seen eczema in 5 months. She really knows what she is doing. If you have eczema you should definitely see Dr. Marcus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
She's great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's really great. Was awesome with my 6 year old son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Not satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm almost thinking these reviews are false. Dr. Marcus is very knowledgable in her field but she lacks tact and people skills. I guess her years of college and grad school didn't teach her tact 101. She is not worth a long drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Best of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcus was a blessing and an answered prayer. After years of suffering of aliments that were not diagnosis, I went to Dr. Marcus to have a lesion removed. I was walking with a gait and she looked at me and said you have a neurological condition you need to see your physician. My physician did a referral and I was diagnosed with MS. Dr. Marcus is professional, knowledgeable and she respects her colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't go wrong with Dr. Marcus! She's extremely knowledgeable, professional and has the best bedside manner. My whole family goes to see her and we love her.

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Awesome Appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best appointment ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Very satisfied patient!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Marcus is one of the most knowledgeable dermatologist that I have been to. See is aware of the newest medications and goes above and beyond to get the best results. I recommend and gladly refer her to my family and friends. Thanks Dr.Marcus for clear skin.

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcus is one of the best doctors I've ever been to. She is thorough, caring, and listens to her patients. I wanted a doctor who would be extremely knowledgable and skilled, and Dr. Marcus goes above and beyond. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I almost cancelled my appointment because of the one-star review but I'm glad I didn't. I found Dr. Marcus' name on my insurance plan and her office is close by. She took her time and I got one of the most thorough exams I've ever had (been to several dermatologists over the years). She explained everything and made sure all my questions were answered. The office called when they promised with biopsy results. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dione Marcus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.