ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dionysios Veronikis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dionysios Veronikis?

Ratings and Reviews

161 Ratings with 64 Comments

  • Excellent
    125
  • Great
    10
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    125
  • Great
    10
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 161 Ratings with 64 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Ended pain, brought me back to life.

Before I went to Dr. Veronikis, I was suffering greatly from prolapse issues. My back always hurt, I couldn't exercise without leakage, and sex was completely unfulfilling. I'm only 37 and went to several local doctors who's opinions varied from "this is normal after having children" to "bladder repair could help but you're too young" to "try a pessary." I found Dr. Veronikis through my own research. I figured any surgeon who repaired failed surgeries and mesh complications would know how to perform initial repairs that wouldn't need correcting. From my first visit, I was so grateful. He diagnosed not just bladder prolapse but uterine prolapse, rectal prolapse, and weakness of the pelvic floor. Not only did he validate all the symptoms I'd been dealing with, he outlined a plan for surgically eliminating them. He performed a hysterectomy and reconstructed and repaired my pelvic floor from front to back. The recovery was incredibly painful, involving tons of external and internal stitches. But once I healed, I was a new person. I think of Dr. Veronicas with gratitude every single time I exercise. I can run, jump, and do everything I used to do pre-kids without any leakage. My backache is a thing of the past and was definitely caused by weak pelvic ligaments and prolapse. Sex life is 100% times better now that there is friction and tightness again. Nobody should accept that a non-functional body is just part of the childbearing process. I would recommend Dr. Veronikis to anyone suffering from prolapse issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

The Best

Dr. Veronikis is the epitome of what any woman wants and needs in a Dr. Knowledgeable, incredibly kind, witty, an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful staff!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Cut my bowel during hysterectomy. Had to wait 6 months for a different obgyn and colorectal doctor to do surgery. Paid 4 grand out of my pocket. He has been so rude and not coooerative at all. Would just like my money back from 2 surgeries.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Pelvic Organ Prolapse

Did an excellent job on repair work I needed done, highly recommend

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Wonderful outcome!

Dr. Veronikis did an outstanding job on my surgery. His pre/postop treatment was the best. He explained every step of the plan of treatment for my surgery. I feel like a new person and can go back to the routine I had before my problem began.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Forever Grateful

May 2016 I found Dr Veronikis, is very professional, intelligence, caring and transparent.. I traveled from MI to St Louis to have Dr Veronikis remove my mesh and do my repairs. He and his staff are so understanding and caring. Dr Veronikis is an excellent surgery specialist in this very small and difficult field. I am very pleased with my surgery results, Dr Veronikis, his staff and Mercy Hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Awesome surgeon!

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Dr Short

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

I've only consulted with him for vaginal repair surgery after a failed bladder repair by my gynecologist. Have surgery scheduled in September.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Great Doctor, very knowledgeable in his expertise of female surgery specialist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

1 in a million

I found Dr Veronikis, is very professional, intelligence, caring and understanding. I traveled from mid-AK to St Louis to have Dr Veronikis remove my 3 pelvic mesh kits with reconstruction. He and his staff are so understanding of the horrible symptoms woman live with due to the implantation of pelvic mesh. Dr Veronikis is an excellent surgery specialist in this very small and difficult field. I am very pleased with my surgery results, Dr Veronikis, his staff and Mercy Hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

I went to him because he was suppose to be the best HA!!! I could have had the maintenance guy do my surgery and turn out better. Not only did my surgery have to be removed but I’m worse than when I started out. He walked around carrying an arrogant chip on his shoulder. He had no empathetic or sympathetic bone in his body If something goes wrong with you surgery he doesn’t want to hear it. I was in the hospital for almost a month waiting for him to return from a convention where he was to receive an award so he could remove the abscessed sling from my body. He would not allow anyone else to perform the surgery yet he kept me on a nothing by mouth the entire time. I lived on ice chips till he returned from his trip. All the nurses quietly tried to tell me how demoralizing he was to them. How hard it was to see patients like myself laying in bed waiting for him to return to repair what he messed up to begin. See After my surgical removal of the sling to repair my bladder and also to repair my bowel which by the way neither has ever been fixed! When I returned to his office for a follow up visit and asked him what do we do to fix this? He stated quite bluntly! “Well you can always sew you Vagina shut”!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dionysios Veronikis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Vito Mantese

    Dr. Vito Mantese

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    34
  • Dr. David Schlarman

    Dr. David Schlarman

    General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Martin Jendrisak

    Transplant Surgery, Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38