Overall Review

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
The 1# doctor in the Emory System
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor in the Emory System. I have been his patient for 18 years I will always select insurance that will work with him. he is the best. All my family and friends go to him. He has kept us well and is a blessing to our lives. We wish him much success and pray he grows and builds and can enjoy life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
misguided and judgemental
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of his for years we'll say about 1994-2010. At first he was a good doctor until 2006, I started experiencingetting something extremely bizarre with my body. I found on the Internet it was called Morgellons. The worst 8 years of my life. He attempted to help but didn't believe me. In the meantime, he prescribed my fiance 3 types of narcotics which he did not need. He just asked for them and he gave them to him which he drugged me with while abusing me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
AN EXEMPLARY PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR: DR. DIPAK VASHI / EMORY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vashi has been my primary care doctor for many years. He is exemplary in every way. His attention to patient concerns, his promptness in returning calls and responding to messages on the portal deserves five stars. His medical team is supportive as well, and together Dr. Vashi and a responsive staff are outstanding. I fully appreciate the level of care from this physician. I consider myself very fortunate to have the opportunity to choose him as my primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vashi, is one of the most courteous, caring & very considerate professional Dr's I know... you can Not ask for a more caring Dr. I have been a patient of his since 1999!! he is very personable... My very first appointment with him, he walked in the room introduced himself, and pulled up a stool, got right at my knees and said, " tell me everything that is good and not so good with you" he listen and did not interrupt not once.....now to me, that's a darn good Dr!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will continue to remain with Dr. Vashi as he is as personable a physician to continue to give the utmost opulence care to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Thorough Physician; Best You Can Ask For
Dr Vashi did not accept that I was the 1% of people who has DH but not have Celiac. For 4 years, he tested me and I was negative. The 5th year, the test came back with 10x the upper limit of normal for Celiac. If Dr Vashi had not been as persistent as he'd been, I would not been managing this auto-immune disease as I am, and I'd be risking all kinds of other related diseases that I would be at risk for. I have recommended Dr Vashi to a number of good friends and I would do the same for anyone else. Even though he helped me with my autoimmune disease, he is a CV specialist. Anyone with Diabetes or Metabolic Syndrome should pay attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most dysfunctional place I have ever been from the office staff to the drs appt. Staff unprofessional and unorganized; horrible. In fairness he is courteous but the problem went unresolved. Emory clinic, shame on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vashi is the best Doctor I have every had since I was a teen. He is so caring and sensitive to me and that is something you don't find much in this profession. If I am there for one thing and he picks up on the possiblity of something else he will give exact time to me and I am always please when I leave his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to see Dr. Vashi for everything from Back pain, pnemonia to gall bladder. He gets it right everytime. He is very nice, compassionate and empathic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
not interested only in money
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vashi is very professional,cares well for his patients,respect and listen to his patients and is compassionate.This is not easy to find in the medical field.Many of them act like they are God.Their interest is in something else not the human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
He's been my general practitioner for 2 years now
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a 31 yr old Caucasian male who has seen Dr. Vashi for everything from general physicals to depression, to what I though was ED (and he diagnosed as low testosterone). He's just a great guy in general, someone I felt I could relate to and trust. I even got my Fiance to go see him and she only sees her OBGYN doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dipak Vashi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Julia Massaad

9 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cheryl Buck-Patterson

21 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sara Alavi

7 years experience

4.5 of 5