Dr. Dipika Ambani MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 104 patient ratings
  • 55 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

55 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AM CURRENTLY A PATIENT OF DR.AMBANI AND I AM A FIRST TIME MOM, I WANT TO KNOW WHAT IM SUPPOSE TO EXPECT, WHAT TO FEEL, WHAT TO DO, AND SHE HAS NO BEDSIDE MANNERS. SHE DOESNT TAKE THE TIME TO TALK TO ME, SHE'S JUST IN AND OUT IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES. I HAVE CALLED CONTINUOUSLY ABOUT A REFILL ON MY PRESCRIPTION AND NO ONE HAS CALLED ME BACK! I AM VERY UPSET, AND DO NOT RECCOMEND DR.AMBANI TO ANY FUTURE MOMS! THE WAIT TIME IS RIDICULOUS!!!! MY APPOINTMENTS ARE AT 9 AM AND I AM NOT SEEN UNTIL 10:30? SHE HAS WAY TOO MANY PATIENTS THE WAITING ROOM IS A MAD HOUSE! FULL! NOWHERE TO SIT. AND THE STAFF COULD BE MUCH NICER...... WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! I AM SWITCHING DOCTORS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very nice doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, helpful staff, very satisfied with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service!! Sweet patient and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor I've seen. The wait is unbelievable! If you have a appointment at 9 am you'll be lucky if you're out of there by 11:30. I don't recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
STAFF EXTREMELY RUDE!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ambani is a wonderful OB/Gyn. She does her job very well. HOWEVER her staff including her office manager are complete idiots... They are extremely rude, very unprofessional and liars. They never return phone calls and each staff person has a different story and never gives you accurate information. Dr. Ambani needs to address these issues and replace several of her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Nice Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience with dr Ambani, she is very patient and explains so nicely, her staff was very nice too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous and helpful staff and very nice doctor with great experience and never seen a doctor who loves what she does so much!! Excellent experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice doctor and nice staff. Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of. The doctor has wonderful bedside manners and very helpful. The staff was also helpful and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring and and knowledgeable Doctor I have ever had!! Love her

3.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is okay but I still seem to be having the same issue
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor caring, experienced and good helpful staff, I felt well taken care of throughout my pregnancy
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dipika Ambani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.