Dipti Shah MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Livonia, MI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great courteous staff. Dr. Shah listens to your issues without rushing you like some doctors do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Automotive Service Manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and professional ... didn't scold me for experimenting with my medication doses to see what worked best for me ;) Medications prescribed have helped my condition tremendously. Flexible schedule to try to fit mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 15th, 2014
OUCH
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems more of a holistic healing doctor. If it isn't her way then its just over. A very dismissive Dr. Could work harder with patients, then just dismissing their complaints, and moves onto her next subject :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
wonderful, caring doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would be crippled if it hadn't been for Dr Shah
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Always running late
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is always running late even if you are the first appointment of the day. I typically wait anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour after my scheduled appointment to see her. Otherwise, she is like most other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Best Dr. in the area!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been a few months since I've seen her. She is a great doctor, in fact my husband is going to make an appointment to see her for his arthritus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very wishy-washy, contradicts herself, and only seems to want to get patients to come back repeatedly so she can make money.

2.3 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Very one tracked!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting almost 45 minutes in the waiting room, I was called in. I spent roughly 25 minutes with a resident who threw out some interesting ideas about what my symptoms meant. Once Dr. Shah came in and examined me, she discounted everything the resident said and came up with the grand diagnosis of OsteoArthritis because I am overweight...so it must be osteo! Even though I had recently lost 25 lbs and been exercising 3-4 days a week. Nope! It boiled down to being overweight, not what the blood tests were suggesting.

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff does not cooperate with insurance company. Been waiting for medication for several days and am in extreme pain. When reported to the doctor the doctor told me that she was doing me a favor. Since when does taking an oath mean you are doing me a favor? If you want to be belittled and in pain go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
My experience with this physician wasn't great.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On the first visit, I was pleased with the time and attention give by Dr. Shah. On subsequent visits, however, she always opened her interview with the question, "Are you exercising?" If the answer was not a resounding Yes, she seemed to hear nothing else the rest of the visit. Very disheartening. Unfortunately, on all my follow-up visits with her, she seemed argumentative and somewhat arrogant. I'm looking for a more compassionate rheumatologist now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dipti Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.