The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dipti Shah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dipti Shah?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dipti Shah?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Awesome Doctor

Great courteous staff. Dr. Shah listens to your issues without rushing you like some doctors do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Automotive Service Manager

Very personable and professional ... didn't scold me for experimenting with my medication doses to see what worked best for me ;) Medications prescribed have helped my condition tremendously. Flexible schedule to try to fit mine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 15th, 2014

OUCH

Seems more of a holistic healing doctor. If it isn't her way then its just over. A very dismissive Dr. Could work harder with patients, then just dismissing their complaints, and moves onto her next subject :(

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

wonderful, caring doctor.

I would be crippled if it hadn't been for Dr Shah

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Always running late

She is always running late even if you are the first appointment of the day. I typically wait anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour after my scheduled appointment to see her. Otherwise, she is like most other doctors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Best Dr. in the area!

It has been a few months since I've seen her. She is a great doctor, in fact my husband is going to make an appointment to see her for his arthritus

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 17th, 2012

She is very wishy-washy, contradicts herself, and only seems to want to get patients to come back repeatedly so she can make money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Very one tracked!

After waiting almost 45 minutes in the waiting room, I was called in. I spent roughly 25 minutes with a resident who threw out some interesting ideas about what my symptoms meant. Once Dr. Shah came in and examined me, she discounted everything the resident said and came up with the grand diagnosis of OsteoArthritis because I am overweight...so it must be osteo! Even though I had recently lost 25 lbs and been exercising 3-4 days a week. Nope! It boiled down to being overweight, not what the blood tests were suggesting.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Office staff does not cooperate with insurance company. Been waiting for medication for several days and am in extreme pain. When reported to the doctor the doctor told me that she was doing me a favor. Since when does taking an oath mean you are doing me a favor? If you want to be belittled and in pain go here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

My experience with this physician wasn't great.

On the first visit, I was pleased with the time and attention give by Dr. Shah. On subsequent visits, however, she always opened her interview with the question, "Are you exercising?" If the answer was not a resounding Yes, she seemed to hear nothing else the rest of the visit. Very disheartening. Unfortunately, on all my follow-up visits with her, she seemed argumentative and somewhat arrogant. I'm looking for a more compassionate rheumatologist now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dipti Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.

  • Dr. Daria Kiani

    Dr. Daria Kiani

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Livonia, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Ambujam Krishnan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Livonia, MI 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. Anthony Kilbane

    Dr. Anthony Kilbane

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Livonia, MI 0 mi

    3.3
    (24)
    41