Dr. Dirk Rainwater MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Bossier City, LA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Excellent care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Great Office Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rainwater is such a Great doctor, his PA Jeannie is phenomenal, and the staff is nice too! Don't listen to these negative reviews or comments because he is awesome! His office is really busy and I can see why! His staff is so nice! I love Dr. Rainwater!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not get Botox at this office. $9/unit. There is a reason they say you get what you pay for. I told them 30 units and they gave me 40. Had a huge lump in my forehead and my eyebrows drooped. Tried calling to talk to the guy who injected but he never returned my calls. NEVER AGAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Unethical Practice!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Generally only five to 10 minutes spent with the patient for a medication refill and no other reasons for the visit. Watch out! They will require extensive blood testing for no reason...especially when the patient has great commerical healthcare coverage. I guess that is how they pay for their new building and lab analysis done inhouse. Highly unethical! Know your rights before you enter into this practice, because you will certainly have to fight for them. Believe me, it's just easier to go somewhere else where patient autonomy is respected. Many other professionals agree with this statement!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
AWESOME DR YALL!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE DR. RAINWATER & HIS STAFF!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rainwater and his staff at the bossier location were phenomenal! The office is very nice, new, and clean. I didn't have to wait long before seeing him. He is a very intelligent doctor. All of his staff were so friendly. I will definitely recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most horrible doctors that I have been to in years he charged up the bill so he could bill Medicaid I am going to report him for fraud his office Personnel were so rude and unprofessional I will never walk back in that door
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Good experiences here
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is easy to get an appointment, the staff is always very helpful, and we are taken back to the exam room in a timely manner. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with my experience at Dr. Rainwaters office. Love the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience!!! Staff was really nice!

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional staff with state of the art professional comprehensive care. I would recommend Dr. Rainwater to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Love my Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. rainwater and his entire staff treated me like that I actually wanted me to be there so that I could help with me. I was diagnosed after several testings with West Nile virus. I was a very sick person. Without his help I may not have made it. There's no other doctor I would ever consider using. He is the most thorough physician I've ever been to. Dr. Rainwater leaves no stone on turned. He will stick with you until he finds an answer to your problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dirk Rainwater, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bossier City, LA.