The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Divina Oropilla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Divina Oropilla?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Doctor Visit

Posted on March 9th, 2014

Went to see her and had an MRI and CT scan. Never contacted me with results. Still wondering what happened. Assistant said she would contact me. Never happened.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2013

I suffered 2 (yes 2) brain aneurysms, had 4 surgeries to correct the damage that was done after they both ruptured. After my surgeries, I had to learn to walk & talk again. Due to my brain trauma, I was referred to Dr. Oropilla for follow-ups & to make sure I was progressing as expected. I constantly thank God she became my Neurologist. She always took such excellent care of me and was completely & totally accurate in all she did to ensure I would return to as 'normal' as possible. She spent quite a lot of time with me & always answered my questions accurately & with patience. If I still had Kaiser Insurance I would still be going to her for my brain check-ups. Sadly, I have been deteriorating because the only doctors I see now are interns training at County hospitals. They try but are not quite 'there' yet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Very detailed diagnosis and explanation of super complex condition. Very kind and thoughtful, going out of her way to schedule appointments and to set up appointments with neurosurgeons. Thankful I live in such a technologically advanced country. Some people walk for days and then have to wait for days to see a doctor that cant even help them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Personally was not satisfied with this Doctor. I came to her with some suspected issues I was having, all of which she dismissed out of hand and without giving any of them a second thought, let alone proper diagnostic testing. She did not provide any reasoning or scientific support for her quick dismissal of my concerns, but simply assumed (I'm guessing) that her authority as a neurologist superseded any need for justification or evidence. I asked if I could be tested for the things I was experiencing, and she basically said "it's not necessary because you don't have it". After this disappointing visit, I tried to follow up via email with further inquiries and concerns, none of which she addressed but instead simply stated that I "am entitled to a second opinion". As a patient, this made me feel unappreciated and, in my opinion, showed negligence on her part as a medical expert. I will be seeking out a different neurologist in the future.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2011

I will not recomend this Dr at all. She has no caring, no professionalism of office or staff, she does not spend alot of time with the patient and she does not go out of her way to help the patient and rule out possible health issues. She dis a spinal tab on me and hurted me so bad that I thought she was gona leave me with my right leg paralized. I would not recomend this Dr at all. This was a very scary experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Divina Oropilla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.