ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dixie Kidd Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dixie Kidd?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

STAY AWAY

Seriously the worst doctor I have ever come across. She was rude and upset me very much. She isn't just leaving beside manners, she is lacking compassion and isn't nice at all. She tried to shame me for bringing in my toddler instead of taking him to a pediatrician when my pediatrician referred me to the office while I was out of town. She even said she would look at my son but would not write a prescription for him. Horrible human being

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

The rudest doctor I have ever seen. Treated patients and staff HORRIBLY. at least I could walk out of appointment. I pitty the people who have to work for her

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

never again

Bad attitude, arrogant, uncaring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Mr

Completely rude. Does not have ears just an obnoxious mouth. Has her mind so set that she is the most brilliant Doctor ever; If only others could be as smart as she. 30 seconds w/ her and she believes she knows more than my physician of 12 years. Went in w/ injury. Never mentioned wanting pain meds. She treated me as some doctor shopping drug addict. Had no interest in looking at my legs. Finally insisted she look. Ultra sound later- torn (not pulled) torn hamstring! She never looks at other leg. MRI done next day; partially torn groin in other leg. Seem like one of very first things a doctor would do is take a look. Not her. Avoid her at all cost!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Horrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

I found her to be caring and helpful and I have a lot of respect for her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Linda Keller

I realize that sometimes people have an instant dislike for each other and I hope that is what happened here. I went to her with an illness and with the intention of changing to her as my regular physician. She gave me medication and was to follow up. She got my records from my previous doctor and called with such an accusary tone that the doctor had throughout my chart that I was diabetic (never related to me) and prescribed the highest dosage allowed by law (according to pharmacy) for a slightly elevated sugar level. When I called to say the medicine was not working for me I was told to continue taking it; even though I told her I could not function with it. Would not go back to her and would not recommend her to anyone. Am now under the care of an Endocrinologist for slightly elevated sugar level.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

very uncaring mean hateful unprofessional

dr. d kidd is one of the worst unprofessional dr.in mobile al.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dixie Kidd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Russell Stevens

    Family Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    21
  • Dr. Joel Laughlin

    Dr. Joel Laughlin

    Family Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    36
  • Dr. Joy Russell

    General Practice, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    37